We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expericence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Thank you for a very pleasant stay. The room was very nice and our bed was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. But, I need some help please. I left my telephone cord in the room.
We stayed, Wed, June 20, 2012, room 305, under Jack Wall
Our address 3602 Oakridge Dr.
Midland, TX 797907
We are looking for a house in Granbury, so we will be back, and look forward to staying with you again. Thank you, Iris Wall

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank txarmadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San SAntonio, Texas
1
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My sons and daughter-in-lawlive just a few blocks away from the Granbury La Quinta. La Quinta has, and continues to be my preference to stay when I am in Granbury. There are several hotels in the city and I have several choices. The staff and leadership of La Quinta is why I choose to stay there. I remember a stay in January 2012 in which the heater did not work properly. I reported the concern at check out and without hesitation, they offered a complimentary room on my next stay. The way La Quinta handled it made me feel that they genuinely care for their customers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Granbury for 2 nights during Memorial Day weekend while attending a wedding. We were initially a little skeptical of staying in a La Quinta given some past experiences, but we will be more likely to consider La Quinta properties in the future due to our good experience here. The hotel feels brand new, from the lobby to the rooms. The lobby is well-fitted and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. While the workout room is modest, it is nice to have a few items for cardio and lifting. The outdoor pool is also a great benefit during a hot summer day in Texas. Finally, we were impressed with the excellent complimentary breakfast spread – fresh eggs, sausage, biscuits, and waffles, along with a number of items like fresh fruit, coffee and juice. For only ~$69 a night on a holiday weekend, this was an excellent value. Should we return to Granbury, we would be delighted to choose the La Quinta for our lodging

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Overall the hotel is nice and it is a good value. We were in town for a youth soccer tournament and this hotel was a good location. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Aledo, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

No one is perfect and we all make mistakes. Sometimes a second chance is called for. May 6, 2012, I revisited the under-a-new-manager La Quinta Granbury, Texas location. The room was clean and neat and very acceptable. While a relatively new building, since my last visit it is looking a bit tired around the edges. Upkeep is being attended to with paint touch ups and carpet cleaning. Staff was friendly and approachable, with no problems noted.

Room Tip: Be aware walls are somewhat thin and you may hear the neighbors and their tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AspenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury

Address: 880 Harbor Lakes Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2668
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $72 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Granbury
Granbury La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing