We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granbury Gardens is by far the most accomodating B&B we have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Francitas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Granbury Gardens is by far the most accomodating B&B we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Granbury Gardens B&B. We could not have asked for a more picturesque setting to renew our vows. The gazebo, gardens, and waterfall in the back made a perfect setting. The roses are in full bloom in May and are exquisite. Kay's gourmet breakfast was as nice as we have had anywhere. Stan and Kay went far beyond "the call of duty" to make everything so meaningful. They have a way of making you feel very special. If we had it to do all over again there is not one thing that we would change. Great place and a great couple.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grannybFrancitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
43
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Stan and Kay were very gracious hosts and provided our group with a wonderful weekend. We enjoyed having the backyard for social time also. The chocolate chip cookies were awesome. Kay is a fabulous cook; the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatLoverTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We really enjoyed our night @ the Inn and will definitely stay there when we return to Granbury. Stan and Kay are delightful hosts; seemed like old friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakwTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

The atmosphere was guite, soothing, and relaxing. The gardens were beautiful and inviting. The food was scrumptious, including her award winning cookies that were to die for. We had a very pleasant stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EULESS, TX
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The house was sparkling clean and our every comfort was thought of. The hospitality was amazing and the breakfast was delicious. We have already made reservations to come back on 2 more dates!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZIMMERER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stan & Kay are wonderful hosts. They were very accomodating and ensured we were comfortable. The location is a convenient walk to the downtown square and close to Lake Granbury. A splendid, full breakfast was served at 9am in the main dining area that consisted of quiche, diced potatoes and cup of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pk0176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Granbury Gardens is a delightful home away from home with a special garden to remember. It is a peaceful, quaint getaway that is just perfect for rest and relaxation from all of the hustle and bustle of daily life. Stan and Kay are superb hosts who welcome you with open arms. The room was lovely, and the treats and breakfast were unforgetable!! This is a wonderful, Christian atmosphere that my mother and I will always remember.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieADallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 18 in Granbury
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Property: Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Address: 321 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2424
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing