We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Granbury Gardens and was greeted by our hosts Stan and Kay.They gave us a tour of the facilities and talked a bit about the historic past.We were offered refreshments and after that we were on our own.The location is perfect because the trolley stops right in front and it takes you downtown.We walked around the square and ended up at a very pretty park nearby.Our room was comfortable with antique furniture and hardwood floors.There is a small gathering area in the backyard with a hot tub;which we didn't use because it was summer time.Our room did not have a private bathroom so we had to go across the hallway to shower or bathe.That day the whirpool in the tub was defective so we could not enjoy the full length of our 'spa' ;no other options were provided.In the morning we were presented with a breakfast of several courses.Both Stan and Kay are great cooks and hosts.We all shared the table with the other guests and had small talk. It was a pleasant stay,many options nearby including Granbury Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexkahayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had wonderful stay at this B&B. We were welcomed from the minute we pulled up and saw our names on the sign out front greeting us. The owners, Stan and Kay, made us feel like family.
The house is a beautiful historic home and the rooms were very comfortable. Everything we needed, from toiletries to fuzzy robes, was provided. The gardens out back are lovely and relaxing. There's an outdoor fireplace that Stan is happy to light for you. We chose to soak in the hot tub instead. They offer formal breakfast that you don't want to miss. Everything was made fresh and was delicious. We couldn't eat it all, but we wanted to. The room rates were very reasonable and it was much nicer than staying in a hotel. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I visited Granbury Gardens on our 35th wedding anniversary. The hosts, Stan and Kay, were very welcoming and put us at ease from the beginning. My husband stated in no uncertain terms that the breakfast served at Granbury Gardens, "Was the best breakfast I ever ate." Thank you Stan and Kay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My daughter and I were looking for a quick get-away and decided upon Granbury and the Granbury Gardens B&B. We were so happy when we pulled into the beautiful grounds and were welcomed graciously by Stan and Kay. The house was decorated for Christmas, soft music playing, and it was all simply warm and cozy. We stayed in the Garden Suite which opened up to the lovely patio, fireplace, and hot tub area. The room was beautiful with nice linens, towels, and amenities. At night, after a long day of shopping, we came back to the B&B and enjoyed freshly baked cookies and sat by the fire outside to play cards. Stan had prepared the fire so all we had to do was light it! In the morning we joined the other guests for a gourmet breakfast that was out of this world! Stan and Kay did such a wonderful job preparing the table, cooking the food, presenting each course...we felt very special. The only thing we would have changed in our stay was to be there two nights instead of one! we would highly recommend this fantastic B&B to anyone visiting Granbury!

Room Tip: Garden suite was perfect because it opened directly to patio, fireplace, and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stan and Kay are charming hosts, and their beautiful home is as charming as they are. Our room had a spacious private bath with a claw foot tub that was original to the house as well as a walk in shower. We had a private access to the deck and garden which included both a fireplace and hot tub. The breakfast was amazing - Kay is a wonderful cook. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay W, Owner at Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our second time staying at Granbury Gardens. It is just as we remembered it, beautiful home, with calm and peaceful gardens. The breakfast was to die for and Kay and Stan are excellent hosts. This BnB has innkeepers who are very attentive, knowledgeable about the area, and are great cooks! The BnB Is close to the historic square and not far from the Lake. While you are there don't forget to take a wine tasting at D'Vine Wines, on the square. You will buy bottles to bring home and enjoy. This is a must for your bucket list! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyInnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I genuinely enjoyed our stay at Grandbury Gardens B&B. Our favorite things were:

1) The 3-course breakfast at a big round table where we had a chance to chat with other guests.
2) The humor (!!) and helpfulness of our hosts.
3) The coziness of the rooms. Comfortable and welcoming without being too antiquey...
4) Sitting in the front porch rocking chairs having coffee in the morning.

It's a calm little town and very calm, relaxing and welcoming B&B. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#5 of 13 in Granbury
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Granbury
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#1 of 18 in Granbury
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Address: 321 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing