We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good room and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Went on a weekend trip for my son's birthday. Room was very clean, service was good. Staff was very helpful. Hot breakfast was great! Had a lot of variety to choose from. We enjoyed the heated pool, not too crowded. Hotel was close to the loop that takes you to downtown's historic square. Make sure you go see Granbury Live! while you are here. Also, Fossil Rim nature wildlife scenic tour in Glen Rose is a great place to take kids! Will be back....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

When we travel, I find the beds to be highly uncomfortable and the pillows to be so flat that you have to fold them over to gain head/neck support. This was the very first time I have ever stayed in a Hotel where the beds are comfortable and the pillows were AMAZING! The room was very comfortable and clean. There was a wonderful selection of breakfast choices, including fresh fruit and several choices of juice. The breakfast was wonderful! The Customer Service was unbeatable to say the very least. We will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misti_marie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel not long after it had opened. Considering that it is a Best Western, a chain normally associated with a more economical stay, it was a bit pricey. The breakfast that was included with our room was absolutely terrible; among the worst that I have ever had. Dirty tables, burned food on the buffet, stale everything and horribly prepared. Hopefully the food has gotten better. The pool is postage-stamp sized and loud because the enclosure is so small and prone to echoing. The beds were a bit too hard for my tastes, but I don't blame the hotel for this since this is a personal preference.

Overall, can not recommend; there are better places for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raisingcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Lynda and her staff do everything they can to make your stay the best. they are so great to work with. I highly recommend that you stay at this hotel. you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smseudaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My family and I, for the first time, decided to travel on Memorial Day weekend. We went to Dinosaur Valley State Park which was crowded but still fun and then went to Granbury to go the the drive in theatre, which I haven't done in 30 years. We stayed at the Best Western in Granbury and other than some "issues" we found the hotel clean, inviting and comfortable. We opted for a "suite" which is just 2 FULL size beds and a couch. We needed the room becuase of 2 older kids but the beds were too small for us. My son was cool with it because he had his own bed but my wife and I weren't very happy with the smaller beds. Also, we found toe nail clippings next to one of the beds. Not nice. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were great the morning we checked out, we had a great time there. Breakfast was good and not crowded, a nice convenience in the morning and it saved some money. Overall it was a nice hotel and a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would go there again if it were just my wife and I. I think if you have kids you need bigger beds and more room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Our visit was for a pool/birthday party for our number 3 daughter. We had two rooms joined. The service was excellent and the rooms were great. The owner was there checking the hotel and gave us a birrthday cake... Thank You...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamsmandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

breakfast was hot and fresh. Was ready before 6a, which was really nice since I had to get on the road early. King bed was extremely comfortable. wireless internet was quick, easy to access, and free too. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Will stay there again. Thinking about taking the family next time and enjoying the square and shopping. The pool is great for kids.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehalogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1517 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $67 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing