We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room Quality”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

75% of my rooms were good, 25% was very bad. Would we stay or recommend others to Hotel? Probably not. If the clerks would have just done something, instead of standing there and giving us the I don't care look, then it probably would have been okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 855ralphm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    59
    18
    15
    22
See reviews for
121
58
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Arrived late with kids. Called at 7 pm to let desk front know tv nor internet not working. She advised" I can come up there but it will be later tonight I have a ton of people checking in." and "Even when I come It probably will not be fixed" I understood NOONE had TV/internet in the motel that night. No offer to discount at check out. Disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 961kareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Bad check in staff at front desk on a personal call and made our group of 40 to 50 wait. Line developed leading out the front door of the Hotel , transportation promised but not kept, staff tried to take advantage of us offering to take us to the downtown area for $40 round trip. It was 1.5 mile to the downtown area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was very satisfied with the staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the decent size flat screen TV and bath was nice and clean. Breakfast was average. Overall experience was great and this is a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so very much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us the next time you are in Granbury.

Lynda Notgrass- GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Experience began with a very cordial, intelligent and interested front desk clerk and continued with a great rate, pleasant spacious room, ultra-comfortable bed and nice pool. Close to everything needed. Nice setting. Due to extinuating circumstances needed to extend check-out by a half hour and mgt said, "No problem." Look forward to a return stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks Jeff...for the great review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and we will see you next time you are in Granbury.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We ALWAYS stay at the Best Western Granbury Inn & Suites in Granbury Texas. The staff are always so pleasant and helpful. The rooms and wonderful, the beds are extremly comfortable, wish I could take them home. Bathroom's are just the right size. The wifi is very easy to get onto as well. They have a breakfast for you waiting when you wake up, anything from warm breakfast to cold breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much George! We appreciate the return business. Glad you like the beds, they really are comfortable. See you again soon.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were big, breakfast was great, and the pool was very nice. The front desk person was very friendly and even remembered my room number when I came up to the desk because I had left my room key in the room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks Mindy! We appreciate the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Lynda Notgrass- GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1517 Plaza Drive N, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing