We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Stay At the Best Western Was Very Injoyable.We Are Doing A Remodel Job In Pecan Plantation Estates And To Come Back To A Place That Is Clean And Comfortable Is Very Nice.It Is Quiet,Comfortable.Breakfast Is Very Good.To Come Down In The Morning And Not Have To Go Out Side To Get Breakfast Is Very Relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you Brian! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 288 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just spent a weekend at the Granbury Best Western with 50 of my closest friends for a Women's Retreat. The staff both day and evening were amazing--quickly attentive to our every need, and all with a smile. They took great care of our group. The rooms were way beyond what was expected--updated, very clean, spacious, and wonderfully comfortable beds and bedding. I have stayed at a few Best Westerns over the years, and this one is by far the best!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaPC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Diana...Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed your group tremendously. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to all the staff. We look forward to seeing y'all again in the near future.

Lynda Notgrass - GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Traveled to Granbury to pick up lawnmower purchase. Chose BW because of past good experiences. Sunday night rate was very good. Room was very pleasant by BW standards. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Get senor rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomeDweller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you stayed with us and hope to see you again when you are back this way.

Lynda Notgrass-GM
817-572-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Having to attend a funeral is NEVER easy but thanks to Tell (yes, named after the Louis L'amour character, William Tell "Tell" Sackett) the reservation process was. He took the worry out and helped us find the best rate for myself, husband and our puppy. When we leave on Sunday, February 2nd, I will complete my post-review which I'm sure will remain 5 stars. We are customers for life!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hippiechickwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so very much for the great review! I will pass along the compliment to Tell. I am sorry for the reason that you were in Granbury, but hope you can come back at a more pleasant time to enjoy all that Granbury has to offer.

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Breakfast was run of the mill hotel food. Room was big. Bed was great. Water preasure was good. Clean room. My bar soap was tiny but major draw back was the chemicals in the water they use to soften it. It was over powering to the point of being undrinkable. Even the ice made anything you put it in taste bad and as far as trying to rinse off...forget it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERTA962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you, Robert, for your review. I do apologize for the issue you had with the taste of our water and ice. I will have that looked into. We do hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you when you are back in Granbury.

Lynda Notgrass- GM
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We like to stay with Best Western when we travel because they are always clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Granbury Inn & Suites is no exception. The staff is friendly, helpful and make you feel right at home. They are easy to find, close to all area attractions and you wont leave hungry because the breakfast is excellent!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank JS243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you and your family had a great stay and look forward to next time.

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

When we are in the Granbury Texas area this is where we stay. The rooms are always so clean and not crowded at all. The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is very roomy as well. The price is always very affordable. We eat the breakfast at every stay and we enjoy it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you George! We appreciate the great review and the return business!

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1517 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing