We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shower trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Andrews, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Shower trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always stay here when we come to Grandbury because they are so good and pleasant to deal with. It helps that they accept pets because we always have to bring our dog with us. We have really enjoyed the friendliness of their staff especially Connie.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks Ricky for the great review! So glad you enjoy staying with us and please know we appreciate your business! Yes, we are pet friendly! They are family too. - L. Notgrass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    56
    18
    15
    21
See reviews for
114
56
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a very good choice to stay. The rooms are clean. Housekeeping is good. The price was quite fair for our two night stay. The very best thing is the front desk service and friendliness. On both of our evenings it was Jason. He was helpful and friendly. Apparently we left our dome light on in our car and the front desk called our room to let us know. How nice is that?! Next to the cleanliness of an establishment I think the attitude of the staff is the most important thing. For that alone they get a five star from me! One drawback is that you can actually hear conversations going on in other rooms and the hallway. So pack some earplugs and this would be a great choice in Granbury!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsunreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves by offering the best customer service the moment you check in, to the moment you check out. We Love going out of our way to make sure you comfortable. We want to make sure that the Best Western Inn in Granbury is your home away from home. We do apologize about any noise that may have made your stay uncomfortable. Next time you stay with us, we would love to accommodate you on the third floor where there is less noise. Again we thank you for staying with us during your visit to Granbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We travel weekly for leisure and business and this was a great property. We were welcomed at the front desk by a friendly staff. Not only were we able to check in early but we were upgraded to a suite. The hotel is very clean from the lobby, elevator, halls and room. The beds were very comfortable and they even provided non allergenic pillows.
Really, this was one of the cleaner hotels that we have stayed in a while. The indoor pool and hot tub were great and did not have the over kill chlorine you find in most indoor pools. And we didn't smell the pool chemicals in the lobby.
I was very pleased!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of your room. Welcome to Granbury!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Several friends and I visited Granbury the weekend of December 2 for the Granbury Christmas lighting. Granbury is charming and the hotel represented the city beautifully. The hotel was decorated very tastefully, was exceptionally clean and the staff saw to it that we were comfortable and well taken care of. As professionals, we all appreciated their time and efforts. They definitely work as a team and focus on the comfort of their guests. We plan on visiting your city next December and look forward to staying with you all! Thank you, great job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Candlelight Tour of Homes. The homes are amazing! We definately look forward to you returning next December. If I can ever be of assistance, please contact me at 817-573-4239 or 44579@hotel.bestwestern.com. - L. Notgrass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

When looking for a hotel to accommodate my family and friends in Granbury for our wedding the weekend of Thanksgiving... I searched EVERY hotel in Granbury. They had by far the best staff, friendly and courteous, housekeeping kept up with my family’s needs. We had over 20 rooms rented at one time and everyone was happy. The breakfast was good, the pool is amazing and the rooms were priced great for the quality. The hotel accommodated our family with the party room so that we could have the our Thanksgiving meal, Rehearsal Meal and after wedding party each night. ALSO when checking out Sunday I forgot my DIAMOND earrings and they called me with thin 2 hours to let me know they had been found in one of the rooms. YOU DON’T FIND MANY HOTELS THIS WAY ANY MORE!!! Excellent Choice! Highly recommend to EVERYONE!!!

Room Tip: The suites are more "homey" feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodimiller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please know we enjoyed having each one of you! Please come back soon. L. Notgrass- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
Address: 1517 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing