We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Granbury.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was a very good choice to stay. The rooms are clean. Housekeeping is good. The price was quite fair for our two night stay. The very best thing is the front desk service and friendliness. On both of our evenings it was Jason. He was helpful and friendly. Apparently we left our dome light on in our car and the front desk called our room to let us know. How nice is that?! Next to the cleanliness of an establishment I think the attitude of the staff is the most important thing. For that alone they get a five star from me! One drawback is that you can actually hear conversations going on in other rooms and the hallway. So pack some earplugs and this would be a great choice in Granbury!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsunreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves by offering the best customer service the moment you check in, to the moment you check out. We Love going out of our way to make sure you comfortable. We want to make sure that the Best Western Inn in Granbury is your home away from home. We do apologize about any noise that may have made your stay uncomfortable. Next time you stay with us, we would love to accommodate you on the third floor where there is less noise. Again we thank you for staying with us during your visit to Granbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We travel weekly for leisure and business and this was a great property. We were welcomed at the front desk by a friendly staff. Not only were we able to check in early but we were upgraded to a suite. The hotel is very clean from the lobby, elevator, halls and room. The beds were very comfortable and they even provided non allergenic pillows.
Really, this was one of the cleaner hotels that we have stayed in a while. The indoor pool and hot tub were great and did not have the over kill chlorine you find in most indoor pools. And we didn't smell the pool chemicals in the lobby.
I was very pleased!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cleanliness of your room. Welcome to Granbury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Several friends and I visited Granbury the weekend of December 2 for the Granbury Christmas lighting. Granbury is charming and the hotel represented the city beautifully. The hotel was decorated very tastefully, was exceptionally clean and the staff saw to it that we were comfortable and well taken care of. As professionals, we all appreciated their time and efforts. They definitely work as a team and focus on the comfort of their guests. We plan on visiting your city next December and look forward to staying with you all! Thank you, great job.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Candlelight Tour of Homes. The homes are amazing! We definately look forward to you returning next December. If I can ever be of assistance, please contact me at 817-573-4239 or 44579@hotel.bestwestern.com. - L. Notgrass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ALLEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When looking for a hotel to accommodate my family and friends in Granbury for our wedding the weekend of Thanksgiving... I searched EVERY hotel in Granbury. They had by far the best staff, friendly and courteous, housekeeping kept up with my family’s needs. We had over 20 rooms rented at one time and everyone was happy. The breakfast was good, the pool is amazing and the rooms were priced great for the quality. The hotel accommodated our family with the party room so that we could have the our Thanksgiving meal, Rehearsal Meal and after wedding party each night. ALSO when checking out Sunday I forgot my DIAMOND earrings and they called me with thin 2 hours to let me know they had been found in one of the rooms. YOU DON’T FIND MANY HOTELS THIS WAY ANY MORE!!! Excellent Choice! Highly recommend to EVERYONE!!!

Room Tip: The suites are more "homey" feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodimiller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please know we enjoyed having each one of you! Please come back soon. L. Notgrass- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CRAIG S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

From check-in to check-out I was impressed. The front desk attendant(s) to the cleaning staff, everyone was happy to help us any way they could. One member of our group commented that she had seen the maid actually using a scrub brush to clean the tub, a thoroughly clean room makes me feel comfortable.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was attractive.

The free breakfast consisted of pastries/breads/muffins, Texas-shaped waffles, eggs/omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, yogurts, and juices.

The exercise room has two treadmills, a recumbent bike, and a bowflex.

The pool is beautiful and a comfortable temperature. And it is always nice to have a hottub!

The laundry is coin operated, $2.50 will run a load through both wash and dry.

The hotel is located close to everything. Shopping and dining surround the area. The must-see town square is only 3 miles or so away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 913Jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Our guest's comfort and enjoyment while staying with us is extremely important. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning. If I can assist you in any way, please call me at 817-573-4239 or 44579@hotel.bestwestern.com. - L. Notgrass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1517 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing