We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The service is great and the employees are friendly. It is a very nice and clean place to stay. Love

Room Tip: I have had several and they have all been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business.

Lynda Notgrass- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 288 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

A housefire left us temporarily homeless, and living at the Best Western in Granbury, TX. The staff was EXCELLENT, very accomodating & empathetic to our situation. The hotel is extremely clean and pet friendly! The hot breakfast every morning was delicious! We enjoyed the heated pool, hot tub and excercise facilities! I truly can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our 2 1/2 month stay here - There's no place like home? Maybe there is afterall!! We certainly felt at home! Hotel highly recommended!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you so much!! We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and miss your family. We wish you the BEST.

Lynda Notgrass- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very friendly staff, great hot breakfast wiht lots of variety, the indoor pool is a hit with the kids, the room was great, huge bathrooms and pet friendly! Trust me, I called around Granbury and Glen Rose and this is the place you want to stay. A lot of bang for your buck! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you George! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning when you are in Granbury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay for my mother-in-law and myself. We both came to visit my daughter and grand baby last month and after a 16 hour drive, we both wanted to crash...and boy did we. The maintenance guy....Gary Beggs, had our room so beautiful and cozy for us!!! The beds were wonderful. We had a luxurious stay and the customer service was stupendous :-) The breakfast bar was out of this world as well. We will most definitely stay again when we return to Granbury to visit. Thanks for a wonderful and memorable stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you so much! We truly enjoyed having you with us. Gary is an asset to our hotel, I will pass along the compliment. Thank you for staying at Best Western Granbury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here quite honestly by seeing the reviews on trip advisor. It was a decent stay for the price and breakfast was good. Walls are thin as most people mentioned and the rooms could use some updatingwith flat screen TVs and more modern furniture but over all we had a good stay for a good price ask about discounts for multi-night stays.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishFryTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at Bwst Western Granbury! We are working on the flat screeen tv updates...and hopefully have that completed this year. We are also updating our breakfast presentation. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Lynda Notgrass- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great hotel. From the minute we arrived, we were impressed. The staff was VERY helpful. The hotel was clean and well kept. A delicious hot breakfast was provided. Our room was very nice and the bedding was comfortable. The hotel is located conveniently near the interstate and yet was completely quiet. We plan another trip in May and this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you so much!! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Lynda Notgrass- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I can't say enough about the friendly staff! They went out of their way to make sure we felt welcomed and valued as a guest.

The hotel wasn't perfect but the pros definitely outweighed the cons. We were in a room with 2 queen beds and there was adequate room to move around without feeling too cramped, but there were only 2 of us in the room.

Pros:
The best thing about this place was the beds and pillows! Very soft comfortable mattress with soft cotton / sateen sheets and 4 pillows to a bed, with different firmness in each pillow so there was something for everyone's liking.
Good lighting in the bathroom area.
Shower size was adequate and the nozzle was nice, it was adjustable for different settings and there was plenty of water pressure and instant hot water.
AC worked well but thermostat was deceiving ... we set it on 76 but the room didn't start to cool off until we put it on 69 but once we figured that out the room stayed quite pleasant.
Towels were in good shape and plentiful.
Complimentary toiletries were run-of-the-mill, but better than nothing at all.
Rooms are starting to show some sign of aging, but they appeared to be very clean and everything smelled fresh.
Blackout curtains kept out the light during the day if you wanted to nap.
Free wifi in room was easy to connect to, connection was stable, and speed was adequate.
Fridge and microwave both worked.
Coffee maker and hairdryer worked.
The free breakfast was great! They had a good assortment of different food and kept the eating area well stocked and clean.
Indoor heated pool area was clean.
Ice machine on the 2nd floor was in good working order.

Cons:
There was not enough light in the room itself, with only 2 small lamps giving out light.
Not enough room around bathroom sink area.
The shower / tub bottom was very noisy and squeaky, almost like an old wooden floor, making me feel sorry for the people in the room below us!
And speaking of noise, the walls were quite thin and we could hear noise from the hallway and the rooms next door. The white noise from the AC unit was not loud enough to drown out any of the noise. Be sure you ask for a room on the top floor due to the thin walls and noise levels!
There were not very many TV channels to choose from.
Bath room door didn't stay open.
There was an exhaust fan in the bathroom but it struggled to keep the mirrors from fogging up when taking a hot shower.

Misc:
They sell snacks and water in the lobby, most only $1.00. Movie rental was $3. Be sure to check the brochures right inside the front door for coupons and area maps.

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for a room on the top floor due to the thin walls and noise levels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ned4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thank you so much! We are taking steps to improve the lighting in our guest rooms. We are also in the process of making upgrades this coming year in our breakfast and with flat screen tv's. I do apologize for the thin walls and the squeeky tubs. I appreciate you bringing this to out attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Lynda Notgrass-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.3 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1517 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing