We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Lake Granbury
Ranked #2 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about the Inn on Lake Granbury. From my initial phone call to them to make a reservation, to checkout, everything was absolutely wonderful. The staff is so nice and very accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous and extremely comfortable. I proposed to my girlfriend during our stay and I couldn't have done it at a better place. (She said yes BTW) The owners even helped me plan how to do it and took pictures for us. If you're reading this review, you're obviously looking for a bed and breakfast. Don't hesitate any longer, stop and call them right now. The breakfasts are incredible and the view is beautiful. You will not be sorry, go now!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank QuinnEskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Inn on Lake Granbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I haven't even left before I decided I need to write about this place. Every single room on the property is incredible, you can't miss. I came for a site visit for future events and look forward to spending many days here in 2014!

Room Tip: You could ask for a room with a lake view, but every room is wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned from a one nite runaway. Drove down from Dallas, 1.5 hours, the owner recommended we try the Lake-view room.
Wow, steam shower, in room hot tub for two, fireplace in living room with two chairs and TV plus fireplace in bathroom over hot tub.
Also great lake view, ice maker, fridge, mood lighting, as I said wow.
Giant bed and the room was super clean.
Breakfast was very good with the best grits mixed with cheddar cheese I have ever eaten, no I do not usually like grits. Bacon, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bread and wonderful coffee.
The Inn is within walking distance to the Square with all the shops and restaurants.
We loved the Inn before but this is our new room, will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed two nights at this beautiful Inn and loved eveything about it.
Our room was very quiet and the breakfast was wonderful.
Everyone was friendly. We look forward to going back. We loved the
pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234X4625EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn and loved everything about it. The breakfast was great and the accommodations were perfect. Our visit was in the middle of the week, so the grounds were quiet and peaceful. If you're looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway, you'll want to stay here. We will be going back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Inn and cannot wait until our next visit! Hands down this is consistently the best B&B breakfast anywhere. The wine and cheese hour in the evening is a very nice touch too. In the past we have stayed in one of the suites. On this visit my hubby and I stayed in the Rio Vista room. The sitting area is nice, however we prefer the roomier suites. Make note that the Rio Vista room does not have a tub if that is an experience that you are wanting. The shower is very nice and quite roomy and fine for us. The innkeepers are lovely and friendly. I highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for one night, in the Pool House. We were greeted by Sarah upon check-in and she was very friendly. We also met someone named Deborah who was very friendly. We ended up meeting Jim who was nice but maybe a little quite/on the shy side. Sarah showed us to our room and we got settled in. We went for a swim and the saltwater pool is very nice but there is a lot of shade so the water was quite chilly. The Pool House was nice with a few exceptions. It was nice, but it was not luxurious. It was very dusty. We were sneezing constantly. If you look closely at the curtains and knick knacks you could see a lot of dust built up, especially on the curtains in the bedroom. The mirror on the closet door in the bedroom was shattered and I found a piece of glass on the bedroom floor. Glad I didn't step on it, and I assume it wasn't recently vacuumed. The shower/tub was nice but kind of hard to get in and out of...you had to climb over a big stone wall to get in the shower and since I'm shorter than my husband, this was harder for me. The shower curtain was way too small...so there was a big opening on either side of the shower. So not much privacy. One of the sinks made a gurgling noise off and on. The door handle to our front door fell off. But these things aside, the property itself is very nice and pretty. The hot tub was nice at night with all of the stars above, but the design of the hot tub was kind of strange. There were "seats" built in, but I am shorter than my husband and couldn't sit and put my head all the way back. We enjoyed sitting by the lake and laying in the hammock and swinging on the swing...very peaceful and relaxing. There is indeed a highway nearby but you really have to pay attention to the cars driving by...if you don't focus on it you won't hear it. Breakfast was delivered to our room which is a nice touch that you can request...but we were slightly disappointed. The bacon was overcooked and the rest was just okay. Check-out was fast and parking was easy. The Inn is within walking distance to the square but we drove to dinner and I'm glad we did because the side streets are rather dark at night. Walking during the day would be fine but not at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taylorguy, Owner at Inn on Lake Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are glad this couple stayed with us in the Pool House, and enjoyed their stay by writing a four star review of our Inn. Thank you for your comments and feedback. We have few thoughts to add as well, to help others who may read this. The pool can be heated with advance notice prior to check-in so as to warm it up on cooler days. Many of our guests comment on the luxurious bath amenities, upscale tile floors, and overall comfort of the Pool House. We apologize if there was excess dust, which is not in any way acceptable or representative of the quality and upkeep of our accommodations. We have directed our housekeeping staff to be more diligent and fix this immediately. The cracked mirror (not shattered) on the back of the closet door in the bedroom will be replaced promptly. Door handles at the Inn get a lot of use so it just needs to be tightened which has been done. Most outdoor hot tubs we know of have seats in them so folks can recline back and this tub has different sitting positions so a person's head can rest back. The majority of our guests like the bacon to be cooked enough so it isn't limp. The tub is enclosed with upscale travertine tile in the front so you do have to lift your leg and step into it (like most enclosed tubs). However, most guests tell us they have not had any difficulty getting in and out of it. We are within a short walk to the square in a very safe, quiet neighborhood. Couples say there is enough light from homes and businesses along the streets to walk to shopping and dining. The fact is most guests or couples enjoy walking to the square during the day or night once they know how close they are to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Granbury

Address: 205 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: $242 - $896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Lake Granbury 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our romantic Lakefront Texas B&B in the historic town of Granbury. Our Luxury Inn in Granbury, TX is within walking distance to shopping, theatre and dining on historic Granbury Square. Our Texas Inn is proud to be one of only 9 properties in Texas selected by Select Registry for outstanding quality and upscale accommodations. Our Hill Country Bed and Breakfast has 14 unique rooms and suites, a gorgeous pool with waterfall, lake view hot tub, and a modern conference center ideal for meetings, corporate retreats or receptions. The grounds of our romantic bed and breakfast are ideal for romantic Texas weddings of up to 150. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn on Lake Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Lake Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing