We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect 60th birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on Lake Granbury
Ranked #2 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect 60th birthday celebration”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were five women friends who gathered to celebrate an important birthday November 16 and 17. Our hosts, Kathy and Jim, could not have been more gracious and accommodating. All the rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is a very easy walking distance to the town where there are great shops and restaurants. Both Jim and Kathy gave great advice on restaurants and entertainment in town. We were more than 100% satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
127
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful property. Run extremely well by Innkeepers. Breakfast was excellent. Stayed in the lofts- more modern and to our liking. The town is wonderful, walking distance from inn. The stay was worth the price( it is not cheap) as a special get away. Not for kids

Room Tip: Lofts more modern motif, the house more traditional
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I are in our early 60s and we stayed a the Inn on Lake Granbury from Sept 9 2012 for two days. Apart from having a wonderfully relaxed three days we felt that the hosts were exceptionally welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much for them. For example we were given a free upgrade to an unoccupied room on arrival, we were offered a special 6 am breakfast so we could make our plane leaving from DFW, and we were not charged for our room when at the last moment we had to leave a day earlier. On top of this we left our credit card behind and it was posted to us in New York via certified mail within two days! We are confident in saying that when you go to the Inn, they will take care of you.

Mark and Sue

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn leading to the lake have a better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I agree with all of the other positive reviews!! Our stay was beyond amazing, as we celebrated our 19th anniversary!!

But if you are Gluten Free - you will understand why I must comment about breakfast. Yesterday, the owners found out that I was gluten free (I in NO way assumed that they needed to make an accommodation for me, and I typically bring my own food wherever I go)......but this morning I went down for breakfast and they had made a banana pudding that was gluten free for me!!! Someone who is used to just "dealing with it" and watching others enjoy a wonderful breaded breakfast treat---I was DELIGHTED to be able to enjoy MY VERY OWN bread pudding while sitting and admiring the gorgeous landscaping and lake views from the outdoor terrace.

I HIGHLY recommend!

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!!
Blessings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tari_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We travel a lot and stay in a wide range of hotels and Inns. The Inn on Lake Granbury is one of the best and well worth you spending time there. We stayed in the Comanche Peak room and it was a great room with large balcony over looking the grounds, Lake Granbury and of course Comanche Peak. We really liked this room and will book it again on our next trip to Granbury. The Inn is first rate property, the furnishings and decor are well done and not your standard hotel stuff.
What we liked about the Inn on Lake Granbury it was a great get away from Hiton and Marriott that I spend too many nights in. So don't expect a high rise over priced cookie cutter hotel, the Inn on Lake Granbury is unique and well worth your time and money. So check it out.

Beach Snobs

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSnobs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I made our first trip to Texas to visit family. The Inn on Lake Granbury was the highlight of our visit. The accomodations were WONDERFUL, far exceeding our expectations. The inn has been tastefully moderized while maintaining it's historic charm. The Inn itself is so warm and inviting. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL and surprisingly private. The pool area is a very relaxing oasis (my husband loved the waterfall feature). Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The king size bed was quite comfortable. We enjoyed having the private veranda as well. The room featured a modern tiled bathroom complete with a generously sized whirlpool tub and separate shower (and a separate water closet which is convenient to have as well). The breakfasts were delicious and the cocktail hour was a nice addition as well. The Inn offered complimentary 24 hour snacks/coffee/soda. The innkeepers were quite friendly and helpful.
The Inn on Lake Granbury is definitely one of our favorite B & B's!! It was a wonderfully romantic, relaxing retreat!!

Room Tip: Loved "Comanche Peak"---private balcony, very nice bathroom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourPackerBackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband & I celebrated our 15th anniversary here over Thanksgiving weekend in 2011. We had a fabulous room, relaxing weekend, and the food was wonderful. I recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The inn keepers are friendly, and very helpful with the local entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4AGS2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Granbury

Property: Inn on Lake Granbury
Address: 205 W Doyle St, Granbury, TX 76048-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Lake Granbury 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our romantic Lakefront Texas B&B in the historic town of Granbury. Our Luxury Inn in Granbury, TX is within walking distance to shopping, theatre and dining on historic Granbury Square. Our Texas Inn is proud to be one of only 9 properties in Texas selected by Select Registry for outstanding quality and upscale accommodations. Our Hill Country Bed and Breakfast has 14 unique rooms and suites, a gorgeous pool with waterfall, lake view hot tub, and a modern conference center ideal for meetings, corporate retreats or receptions. The grounds of our romantic bed and breakfast are ideal for romantic Texas weddings of up to 150. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Inn on Lake Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Lake Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing