We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea was good”

Nutshell Eatery and Bakery
Ranked #30 of 110 Restaurants in Granbury
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
kerrville
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea was good”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had afternoon tea here and it was good and so was their giant chocolate chip cookie to go with it. We did not have time to sit down here; took our goodies to our motel and enjoyed it there. The seating is very limited here anyway. It is convenient to the downtown square and we would have returned for breakfast except our breakfast was included with our motel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a gem of a place”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stopped in after a few shops and really enjoyed the atmosphere of this quaint little shop. The food was very good, the restaurant seemed very clean, and the staff was nice and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TonyaH637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“AWESOME Sandwich Shop!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

On the southwest corner of the square is where you will find this delight of an eatery! Have been eatting here since the mid 70's, and it is always a tasty treat!! There is a little bakery area in the back, if you are in the market for something sweet to eat there or take home to enjoy, or both! Order what you like, as it is all very good. Freshly make breads are available too! Place your order and they will make it fresh while you wait, and it is not a long wait either. Sit at one of the booths, which are roomy! Not your "run of the mill" sandwich shop, but a true delight! Well worth the money and you will have a happy tummy when you leave!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I have found the promised land!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hubby and I were strolling through the town square, looking for a place to eat dinner. We turned the corned passing the Nutshell Eatery and Bakery when the smell hit us. The bakers were hard at work baking their famous cinnamon bread. The smell was intoxicating and the words that came out of my mouth were "We have found the Promised Land!" One of the workers came out to talk to us and told us they were preparing the dough for their cinnamon rolls for their Sunday buffet. Too bad we would not be able to stay long enough to partake in that deliciousness but we did return the next morning for breakfast. We both ordered the French toast made with their famous cinnamon bread. It was heavenly. We took some cookies to go and enjoyed them with some relatives later in the day. Make sure and eat at the Nutshell Bakery and Eatery if you are ever in Granbury. Next time I am there, I will make sure to stay for the Sunday Breakfast Buffet!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christiejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Food Consistently Good and Tasty!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have lunched here many times, the last being with friends visiting from London, England, last May. Sandwiches are always hefty, tasty and reasonably priced. Oh, and the Ice Cream is really good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ElLobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nutshell Eatery and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nutshell Eatery and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing