We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always YUMMY!”

Nutshell Eatery and Bakery
Ranked #28 of 110 Restaurants in Granbury
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Granbury, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always YUMMY!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Swing by and get the John, Jr. burger - and get them to add avocado on it for you....OMG - DEEEE-LISH! And don't let the "jr." fool ya - it's HUGE. Their buttermilk pie is also to die for!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JBS1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    20
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Used to be better....but still good”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I like this place. Partly because I love being at the Granbury Square. This place is more of a "serve yourself" type restaurant and a little over priced....but still a good place to go for a sandwich, good iced tea and some yummy cookies!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Lady counter was efficient but very unpersonable. It's a great location in a historical bldg. They could do so much better. Food was good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjudy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok...”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

You place your order at the counter, pick it up and following the lead of others, take your dirty dishes to a clearing area when you are finished. Well, at least you don't have to tip! The lady who took our order wasn't overly friendly. The place is pleasant - like an old-fashioned, small town cafe. My husband was happy with his typical breakfast of toast, eggs, sausage, etc. but my eggs were overcooked and inedible. The blueberry pancakes were good. Grandson's 2 buttermilk pancakes were big and okay. The side of fresh fruit was a very small wedge of watermelon. We much preferred a place we later found down the street.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was very surprised atthe bad reviews as I have ate there at least 50 times over the years and always found the food excellent. This is a self serve and more old time restaurant so don't go there if your expecting to be waited on hand and foot. Go there if you want excellent food at an excellent price, and don't mind getting your own coffee and cleaning up your plate. Great hamburgers! Cream cake is wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Alto1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nutshell Eatery and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nutshell Eatery and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing