We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, warm, and cozey with a ton of friendliness!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The picture on the website does not do this house justice. When we pulled up to the house it was absolutely gorgeous. The decorating that Perry and Terry have put into the house takes you back into time. They both greet you with such a welcoming touch that you know you have entered into the perfect bed and breakfast retreat and their friendliness is so sincere of heart.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arriving4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Terry is a very welcoming and expert host. Perry cooked up some very tasty breakfasts. The other guests were pleasant and chatty. Overall this experience was excellent! We visited Baker St. Harbour BnB for our first anniversary and felt totally pampered (which is not what we were expecting!).

Before leaving the metroplex, Terry called to let us know our room was ready if we had the chance to leave for Granbury early. The Wrays came out when we arrived to help carry in our bags and gave us a very informative yet quick tour of the house and our room. We stayed in Cloud 9 and would certainly recommend it to those who want a "wing" of the upstairs to themselves. Terry and Perry had all of the snacks and breakfasts prepared on time with coffee and water always available. The bottom line on this BnB is that the experience is great because the hosts are great.

The house is clean, in great shape and the bedrooms are especially cozy. Getting to stay at Baker St. Harbour BnB was such a treat for us and we would be more than happy to stay with the Wrays again.

Room Tip: Cloud 9 is literally the only room on right-hand side of the stairs, just above the kitchen. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnBK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast and let me tell you WOW! From the moment we arrived to our departure 2 days later, we were treated like royalty and family(a uniquely great combination). The food was fantastic, but the service was simply incredible. When we wanted to stay in one night for dinner, Terry suggested we order a pizza from down the street and she would set up the dining room for us. When we returned with dinner, Terry had set up a red/white checkered table cloth, candles, and christmas lights to set the mood. Upon her suggestion, we put on some Italian music on Pandora, and poof, we were in our own romantic dinner in Italy. Thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elderaustin78745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I couldn't have asked for more. This will be our second B&B to stay in, but compared to the other one this was awesome. Terry and Perry greeted us at the car and carried our luggage right to our room. We stayed (3) nights. Breakfast was always served right at 9am and it was great. We had hashbrowns, bacon, and sausage every day, but they would change up the fruit, eggs and main course each day so that it was something different. I was able to sample things that I had never eaten before. Great cooks!!! Afternoon/evening snacks were fun. My husband was always kidding Terry about him not missing his snack. We had this awesome strawberry ice box cake, banana splits, chocolate covered strawberries and one day Terry made my hubby stuffed jalepeno poppers. The grounds are beautiful. The lake is really low, but that didn't bother us. We spent each night sitting on the top deck on the lake just relaxing. Dr. Doyle suite is the best. Yes, it is a little more expensive, but when you look at the space you get, it is well worth it. We did have our own private entrance to the side of the main entrance and no one bothered us when we were in our room. Our room is off the main floor and by the inn keepers side of the house, but we were never disturbed and didn't have any problems at nap time:-) This is a very peaceful place to stay if you are wanting a getaway to relax and just catch up. We cannot wait until the Fall to book another trip.

Room Tip: Dr Doyle suite is the only King bed and is the biggest room. You also have a jucuzzi tub for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked a room here for our anniversary! When we pulled in I was in love. The property is beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are all amazing. We stayed in the Dr. Doyle Suite. The room was perfect. Terry and Perry really thought down to the details about everything! They know so much about the town. Need a recommendation do not hesitate to ask. Their breakfast is delicious. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: You can not go wrong with any of the rooms. I do personally prefer the Doyle suite though it has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Terry and Perry were excellent hosts, very warm and friendly. Their gourmet breakfast is wonderful! Very accommodating. Very knowledgeable about the area. Beautiful views of Lake Grandbury, peaceful surroundings. Bedding was luxurious. Really felt pampered. Within walking distance from the town square. Ideal location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Oh my goodness, our host Perry and Terry were amazing. The ambiance, charm and historic bed and breakfast was perfect for our retreat, and Perry and Terry were so welcoming and accommodating beyond belief. All the women in our family were spoiled, pampered and had our every need met. The gourmet breakfasts were bountiful, delicious and the table setting was elegant in appearance. Afternoon desserts were delightful, and Terry's chocolate covered strawberries were the best I have ever had. This is a beautiful bed and breakfast where you can totally relax and enjoy the beauty of the grounds and Lake Granbury or catch the Trolley to take you downtown for a day of shopping. Thank you so much Perry and Terry for giving us a wonderful stress free Mother's Day Retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.6 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#1 of 18 in Granbury
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 18 in Granbury
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 511 South Baker Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: $163 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity of our beautiful country setting as you stroll to the double-decked dock, daydream at the gazebo on our two-acre grounds, and linger over family-style breakfasts. Let us help you arrange your stay, whether a special event or just a nice romantic getaway! Granbury is blessed with wonderful Christian merchants who love life and want to share that excitement with our guests. See you soon at "the harbour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing