We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and unwind!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Terry and Perry are awesome host! Their home is so welcoming! Breakfast was excellent! Loved how relaxing it was! The grounds are beautiful with lovely views of Lake Granbury. So nice to go sit on the dock and relax! Just what we needed! Thanks Terry & Perry for making our stay so nice, JB & DB

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltexas07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 230 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a quick getaway, wanting someplace quiet with character. The property fits well with the charm of Granbury, and it was interesting learning the history of the old house and exploring the grounds (great view of the lake). The location is tucked in a neighborhood and a little removed from the town's activity, but it's just a short drive (or long walk) to the square. The booking process was very simple and Terry & Perry went out of their way to make our short trip comfortable and worry-free. We had very specific dietary restrictions (vegan & vegetarian), but this didn't prevent an excellent full breakfast and snacks. We also needed to charge our electric car upon arrival, and when we pulled up an outlet in the front yard was waiting for us. We also opted for the in-room massage service provided by a local masseuse, and it was very relaxing. The overall great value and great service made for a memorable getaway.

Room Tip: The Dr Doyle room is right off the lounge on the ground floor and is very large. There's even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We usually stay in hotels but decided to give a bed and breakfast a try. We saw all the great reviews and decided to check it out ourselves. We were not dissappointed. Terry and Perry are wonderful hosts and we had a fabulous time. The breakfast and peach pie with chocolate covered strawberries were delicious. We had a wonderful weekend and the inn far exceeded our expectations. We're definitely going back there. Granbury is a lovely place for a getaway. so much history and people are so nice there. Loved it!!! We're going to tell all our friends about it also. Thank you Terry and Perry for being so warm and gracious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Terry and Perry were wonderful hosts, provided us with delicious breakfasts and tasty snacks. Terry's melt in your mouth chocolate strawberries are the best! The grounds are beautiful and well-kept, and include a gazebo, waterfall, lakeside patio/ boat dock, and even hillbilly golf! Very close to the historic square. On the last morning we were there, we had to head out early and told our hosts we wouldn't be there for breakfast the next morning. The bext morning, Terry got up early and had hot breakfast sandwiches and fruit wrapped up and ready to go for us at 6 am! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLHENNING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Less than two weeks ago my fiance', at the time, and I decided to semi elope, but we did want our immediate relatives and a couple closest friends to be able to watch us exchange our vows if they wanted to make it. We didn't want to just run of to a J.P. We looked at several B & B's online and decided on Baker Street Harbour. So happy we did! Terry and Perry are amazing! We met with Terry the Saturday before our wedding got everything planned. Terry took care of all the wedding arrangements, flowers, baked the cake, helped with a few decorations, set up chairs, etc.

The day of the wedding, we arrived early to do some decorations and Terry assisted us. She surprised us with freshly baked cupcakes which my step daughter loved! When we entered our room (Cloud Nine) there were rose petals and flameless candles on the bed! The room was beautiful. We hung out on the balcony and relaxed a bit before getting ready for the wedding. We hung out with friends and family under the gazebo before the wedding. The ceremony was amazing and Perry took photos during the wedding. We had plenty of time after the wedding to have cake, champagne (provided by Terry/Perry) and to socialize with guests. We then went to dinner.

When my new wife and I returned from dinner, Terry had chocolate covered strawberries for us! Delicious! Breakfast the next morning was superb! It's served family style with the other guests. We are social and enjoyed the group breakfast. The food consisted of omelettes, home fries, strawberry crepes, juice of choice, fresh fruit, sausage and bacon. Terry does provide healthier choices. She is a very good cook and we enjoyed the food!

Baker Street Harbour B & B is simply an amazing, laid back property to get away to. We used it as our wedding venue and could not be happier. If we wanted to get away for a night or two we would definitely return. Thank you Terry & Perry!

Room Tip: Cloud Nine is the only room with a balcony. These are not large rooms. They are very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

we really needed some time to rest and relax and this was definetly the place, Terry and Perry made wonderful food for us to have each morning and we really enjoyed their conversation too, we want to come back to take more advantage of all the shops and restaurants downtown, we were bums, we hang our heads in shame, but we promise to do better next time--so if you want a place that's comfortable and you're welcome to just chill, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: the Dr Doyle suite had a nice large jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed & Breakfast. Terry & Perry were extremely friendly and such great hosts. The room was very clean and Terry even had a slice of warm peach pie a la mode waiting for us when we arrived. The breakfast was AWESOME! We will definitely be back the next time we visit Granbury.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
1.6 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on Lake Granbury
Inn on Lake Granbury
#1 of 18 in Granbury
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 18 in Granbury
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 511 South Baker Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: $173 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity of our beautiful country setting as you stroll to the double-decked dock, daydream at the gazebo on our two-acre grounds, and linger over family-style breakfasts. Let us help you arrange your stay, whether a special event or just a nice romantic getaway! Granbury is blessed with wonderful Christian merchants who love life and want to share that excitement with our guests. See you soon at "the harbour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing