We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iron Horse Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Inn Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nutt House Historic Hotel(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$119
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
141
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomquichehomemade cinnamon rollsother guestssitting roomgreat conversationgreat bed and breakfastsunflower roomnature trailrich historychisholm trailten minute walkfront porchmodern conveniencestown squarewonderful experiencewonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 152 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury on the recommendation of a friend and it was absolutely fantastic! I have stayed in B&Bs in Europe and in other places in the US and this was the best - hands down. Incredibly clean, stylishly appointed and the hosts (Don and Diana) were delightful. Can't say enough about how delicious the food was. I will go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M, Owner at Iron Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We can't wait for you and your family to return. The highlight of this business for us is meeting and developing friendships with great people such as yourself. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years including the earlier version of the Iron Horse. We just spent a weekend there and the renovations the new owners, Diana and Don, have made are incredible. They have done a superb job of sustaining the original "Arts and Crafts" 100+ year old home while upgrading all of the guest rooms, the private bathrooms, and the common areas. Diana and Don could not have been more hospitable and accommodating; not to mention that the breakfasts they prepared were to die for! We highly recommend the Iron Horse for a weekend getaway (like we did), a longer stay, or for any special occasion.

Room Tip: Go for the Josephine Suite on the second floor. It is has an enormous, comfortable sun room enveloped by windows..
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn on Sunday night in late July. We knew it had been recently remodeled and was under new ownership and normally wait until reading reviews before booking a bed and breakfast, but took a chance on this one. We've stayed at a lot of excellent B & B's and hotels and usually do plenty of research. The most important thing we look for is cleanliness and the Iron Horse Inn is immaculate. Obviously, a great deal of thought and planning have gone into the renovation and décor. The house is really beautiful. The Cogdell suite was still available when we arrived so we were offered (and gratefully accepted) a complimentary upgrade. The second most important thing is the bed and these beds are some of the best. Fairly firm with enough pillow-top for softness but no sinking in and difficulty rolling over. If you like the Westin Heavenly Bed (as we do) you'll love these beds! Bathrooms are beautifully tiled and modern. Diana is a very accommodating hostess, offering local recommendations, and providing fresh chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon with your choice of beverage. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. The inn is very well-located, in the same block as the paved walk/bike path and a short walk on the path through a lovely park to the town square. There are lots of restaurant options on and near the square and a live theatre (we didn't see a play but the place looks amazing). This was a great stop for us on the way to Fort Worth/Dallas and we hope to be back soon for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oldhagggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Newly renovated, the Iron Horse Inn is a delight in Granbury. My husband and I enjoyed our relaxing stay there. The new owner, Diana, is hospitable and friendly. The breakfast was unique and delicious, especially the homemade cinnamon rolls. All the rooms are newly decorated and bathrooms completely renovated. Yet the home still maintains its antique vibe. It’s a good value and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. Only the size varies.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91AmyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews