We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cool and hip, good coffee too.”

Paradise Bistro & Coffee Co.
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very cool and hip, good coffee too.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

this coffee shop/bistro was recommended to us by locals, so we couldn't fail to try it out.
real food, great coffee and free wi-fi, in a clean and minimal environment - plus friendly staff.
with good views of the square.
it became a good place to hang-out and catch-up, i will definitely go back there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Gordon8ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good sandwich”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

They had a good sandwich. They have some variety. hamburgers, salads, sandwiches and some pretty good looking pies/desserts. About $9 for a chicked salad sandwich but you are on the square, so thats about right I am sure. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. WE would eat there again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Rdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great tea!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I just happened upon this place as we walked around the square. He had the Reuben which was very good, but I had the steak tacos and they were wonderful! The steak was tender and flavorful...loved them. They were a bit pricey, but I don't mind paying extra for something different. Oh, and I can't forget the Ginger, Peach Tea....wow! Amazing! My husband said the regular tea was great too.
We will definitely go back. Next time I will try their tomato, basil soup!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank mnmwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp Tacos - EVER”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everything morsel these guys prepare is outstanding! How can so much good food come from such a small place. If you're not in the mood for shrimp, try their steak sandwich - with grilled onions, peppers on Jalapeno Pepper Bread - oh MY! Oh, and the coffee is great, too! The service is personable & attentive! What an asset they are to Granbury Square!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank GranburyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent coffee/sandwich shop on the square”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would rate this place 3.5 if I could. Not bad, but not spectacular. Most of the sandwiches and salads are $9 and above. For that price, I expect a pretty good meal. Our meals were good, but nothing to rave about. I had the Reuben -- the potato salad was the best potato salad I've ever had -- but there wasn't too much of it (not that I need it!). The sandwich was good, but not a lot of food. My wife had the ham & cheese, I think. Also good. One thing that seemed a little strange was that no cream/milk was available to add to one's coffee unless you asked them to add it for you. Atmosphere was nice -- just what you would expect from this kind of shop on a county courthouse square in Texas. Three kinds of iced tea to choose from (passionfruit, sweet, or unsweet). Service was fine -- they were nice & efficient. My wife complained about the freshness of the half-and-half they put in her Americano, and they were obliging about giving her a fresh cup. That was a plus.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pennypincherTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bistro & Coffee Co. also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Bistro & Coffee Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing