We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum-Yum”

Linda's Southern Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: American
Description: Linda's Southern Kitchen specializes in "down home" Southern style cooking. Specialties include Fresh cut and battered Chicken Fried Steak, Fried or Blackened Catfish, Great Salads and homemade pies and desserts. We now serve beer & wine.
Restaurant details
Description: Linda's Southern Kitchen specializes in "down home" Southern style cooking. Specialties include Fresh cut and battered Chicken Fried Steak, Fried or Blackened Catfish, Great Salads and homemade pies and desserts. We now serve beer & wine.
Granbury TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Yum-Yum”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We ate at Linda's Southern Kitchen again today and once again we were impressed with the great service, friendly waitress and excellent Comfort food served there. Their Chicken Fried Steak is as good if not alot better than anywhere in Texas. That is saying ALOT. Finished off with a piece of their great Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie makes for an excellent lunch experience.

As locals, we find this to be our favorite in our town of Granbury. With alot of choices, you cannot go wrong eating here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fototexGranburyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    74
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Granbury!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went there for lunch on 3/8. I ordered the chicken fried steak and my husband ordered the chicken fried chicken. They were both excellent! Cooked to perfection! We had just eaten at Babe's the night before but I liked Linda's food better! You cannot miss the pie! We ordered a piece of buttermilk pie and chocolate & peanut butter pie. They were DELICIOUS! The meringue was fresh and the pies were incredible! I highly recommend trying Linda's. Don't leave with out trying the pie- take it to go if you are too full. You will regret it if you don't!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TobyGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made from scratch food, this is for you!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Real homemade food, this is a must visit if you are in Grandbury. We drove an hour to get to this restaurant when we heard Linda and Ed had opened Linda's Southern Kitchen in Grandbury. We have had everything on the menu because they had a restaurant in our hometown many years ago and it was the most popular place in town. The pies are out of this world. We just posted our visit here to Facebook and within a day I had 15 likes and several shares. Great food, Ya'll.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chili rocks!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

OMG! Order the chili and ask for cheese, onions, and sour cream and you should be in heaven. The bowl was filled with huge chunks of meat and was delicious. Best chili I have EVER had! My sister in law had the chicken fried steak with and said it was the best she ever had. Going back in April to order the exact same meal....I'm sure all of their food is great. All home cooking...pinto beans with corn bread....burgers, potato soup, catfish. The restaurant is a comfy place to have a great relaxing meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRIMOTRAVELSERVICES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Home-style cooking”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Linda's offers very good home-style food. The service was good and fast. Diners can order a regular size portion or a small plate. The roast turkey was right off the bird, not processed turkey breast, and delicious. The chicken salad sandwich was also fresh with the chicken cooked in house that morning. Right off the square in downtown Granbury and worth looking for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Southern Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing