We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brazos Drive-in

Brazos Drive-in
Ranked #1 of 9 Fun & Games in Granbury
Attraction details
Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

A true blast from the past. I loved the movies and the environment. We always have a great time at Brazos Drive-in. And the price is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deneise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Old time drive in experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It is a remaining Texas treasure that brings back good old time we enjoyed as youngsters. Places to play for the youngsters, and no speakers, get it on your radio.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very fun evening! We have been 2-3 times. We usually take a cooler with drinks & take popcorn. It brings back memories of going when I was a child! It is such a thing of the past! Sadly the younger generation have no idea what a drive in movie is!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Whenever we visit Granbury, we try to go to the Brazos Drive-in. It reminds us of the old days when we were younger, and when the weather is nice, it's so pleasant to take lawn chairs and sit near the car and watch the featured movies.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank texasgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Value and a Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Being from the UK going to a drive-in move was a real treat for us. Paid $20 dollars for the car, found a pitch and settled down for a great nights entertainment. Some people sat in their car others brought deckchairs and sat at the back of their car with the tailgate up so that they could hear the sound (you tune your own car radio into a particular frequency). The picture didn't start until after dusk so it was 1am by the time it finished - that just added to the experience. Two full features were shown both newly released in the box office so $20 was great value. A concession stand was available altho we are advised to bring our own snacks as buying onsite was very expensive. If you have never been to a drive in move before don't miss the opportunity of visiting this location. It was great fun - far better than the normal cinema.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazos Drive-in also viewed

 

Been to Brazos Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing