We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Life”
Review of Brazos Drive-in

Brazos Drive-in
Ranked #1 of 9 Fun & Games in Granbury
Attraction details
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
214 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Life”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am a child raised in the 60's and remember the drive in with my families and then the high school Saturday nights - took my young kids & wife to the Brazos Drive In and we spread a blanket by the car and enjoyed a beautiful summer evening - life was good in the 60's and sure was good that night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Visit”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a really fun place to go. We arrived early to get a good spot (although all have great views of the screen). Although this theatre is old, it is such a remembrance of my teenage days spent going to the drive-in with my friends. They have a snack bar, or you can bring in your own food. And the movie is always a double feature! What a gem in our area.

Helpful?
1 Thank free2bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“brazos drive inn theater”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

the theater waswell kept it was clean the snack bar was very well stocked the food was goodtheemployes were friendly and helpfull since iwas a retirep projectness the took mo on a tour of the booth ws impressed the movie was good. yes would go back

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gene70waco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Thrilling to know there is still a drive in theatre still in exsistance. I grew up going to them and now I am taking the grandkids t experience the excitement of a drive in. Love it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBBIE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so great...”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I felt that it was over priced compared to other drive ins that I've been to. Everything had to be paid in cash, but there was no atm.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazos Drive-in also viewed

 

Been to Brazos Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing