We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and Beer”
Review of Grumps Burgers

Grumps Burgers
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Burgers and Beer”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second trip to Grump's, and they did not disappoint.

My first trip I had a burger and the second I had a grilled chicken sandwich. Both were very good. I have also had french fries, fried jalapeños, and fried pickles.

During Happy Hour (3-7) they have $1.75 schooners. Can't beat that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank achamiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    69
    22
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, TX
Level Contributor
274 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“It's Small Town Burger Shop”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good burgers! The patties are hand-formed and never frozen. The buns are very fresh. You can add jalapeño or green chilies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aledo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Burgers not so good.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to Grumps recently looking forward to a great burger. We were very disappointed when the food came out. Most everything was way overcooked. We have had better burgers at a local drive in for less than half the price. The burgers were very small and the buns certainley were not fresh at all. All the toppings were not fresh either. Will probabaly not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
17 Thank Starla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Burger and a beer, its the best!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really good burgers. The hand fried chips, onion rings & fries are all wonderful. The beer is cold and the large frosted scooners make it even better. The burgers are large and juicy made specifically for you, no precooked here. The interior has long rustic communal tables with salted in the shell peanuts waiting for you. The staff is lively and fun. All this at a good price. You woun't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bsu2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great burger place, easy in and out”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place, good food, pleasant service, reasonable prices...despite the fact they seem to always be busy, the service is quick, good, and food always great...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grumps Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing