We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sister Turkey Sandwich”

Pearl Street Station
Ranked #28 of 105 Restaurants in Granbury
Price range: $10 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Pearl Street Station, located one block west of Granbury's Historic Square, is a SMALL eatery that is BIG on flavor, featuring authentic Cajun dishes like Etouffee, Gumbo and Blackened Catfish daily. All of our meats are smoked on the premises and served with homemade sauces and toasted jalapeno/cheese sourdough bread. Ask for our Sister Special -- named for Sister from Granbury Live and our number one seller --smoked turkey with lemon dill sauce and mozzarella.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sister Turkey Sandwich”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Sister Turkey sandwich is one of the best anywhere. Made on a japleno bread that really adds flavor to the turkey. When desserts are available they are worth the calories. All other BBQ items are also very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pearl Street Station, Granbury Texas”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Righteous seafood gumbo. My co-pilot had the brisket Boots Special and was very impressed. Cool location right next to Babe's near the square. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Have to go again for the "Hunk of Burning Love" pulled pork.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great BBQ right off the square”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Their BBQ on their jalapeno bun is fantastic!!! Right off the downtown square. Eat inside or out. Cute place, great food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Etouffe In An Unlikely Place”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Amazing. Great Cajun crawfish etouffe at a gas station in the middle of Texas...who would have ever thought? Actually, Pearl Street Station is a FORMER gas station. Now it's actually a casual BBQ place that happens to have a Cajun chef who makes super Cajun food. My wife and I have been there three times now. She always gets their BBQ turkey sandwich and really raves about how good it is. And I always get the etouffe...great taste, TONS of crawfish, and a real bargain.

Granbury is about an hour and a half from where we live, but it's a beautiful drive, an interesting town, and the best etouffe this side of Baton Rouge!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthSlope, AK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome bread, good pulled pork”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

What may be the best BBQ sourdough sandwich bread anywhere and some pretty fine pulled pork and delicious sauce makes this a "must go" restaurant for us. We travel here over an hour, always looking forward to the visit. The venue is decorated like a Sinclair gas station, so benches and serve yourself are the ambiance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NatParkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Street Station also viewed

 
Granbury, TX
 

Been to Pearl Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing