We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I stay at Hilton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I ended up very early for my reservation and the staff went above and beyond to help me. I try to only stay at Hilton Garden Inns because of the service and the cleanliness. The prices are very good. The food is good. I think overall considering price and the quality of service I would give Hilton Garden inns the highest recommendation possible. Thank you Hilton for the service. Its so good to get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Herman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Herman D,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 645 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

It is unfortunate that Granbury Lake is at such a low level. Made the beach experience very unappealing. Also the hotel does not supply beach towels even though the hotel website does market itself as overlooking beautiful Lake Granbury,next to Conference Center & beach. The breakfast was average - nothing extraordinary. The room was very nice and everything was in good repair and the location to the historic Granbury town center was excellent. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TexasinNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear TexasinNashville,

Great news!! Lake Granbury is full of water again! We look forward to your return!

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The outside of this new property is very appealing, with attractive stone architecture. Once inside, though, it's just your typical local hotel. The room was a little depressing. Though I paid full price, my room faced the parking lot with its garish neon signs. The bed was pretty comfortable, though. Sadly, the dining room closes at 9:00 and my dinner was barely edible. Indeed, the nachos were simply sort of gross. Service at breakfast, however, was very warm and the food was decent. And I agree with another reviewer's comment -- Lake Granbury at low ebb is not at all attractive.

All in all, Granbury still needs a hotel that is a cut above this establishment.

Room Tip: Demand a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Andrew I,

I apologize for your negative experience you received at our hotel here in Granbury Texas. Our intention here at the Hilton Garden Inn is to make sure that every guest is satisfied and accommodated to the highest standards of excellence in the hospitality industry.

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel stay was OK, nice amenities at hotel. Lake level was low and made it appear trashy due to visible stumps, tires, pipes & rocks. Other city venues were OK. The stay was enjoyable but really went to spend some time near some water, which at this time was very low.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Jerry P,

While we cannot do anything about our water levels, I trust the level of service met your standards and made your stay pleasant!

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was one of the most delightful experiences at a hotel that we have enjoyed probably ever. The staff made us feel very welcome and at home. We were made to feel like they were there to take care of us and that we were truly welcomed guests. It was a most refreshing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Susan C,

At the HGI Granbury our saying is this, "it's not how you'd like to be treated, how would you like your parents of loved ones treated". It's good to hear it shows!

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice hotel - great price! Check in was quick and easy. Ordered dinner at the hotel bar and took it back to the room. Bartender was very nice and friendly. Food turned out to be very good. Checkout was also very pleasant and quick. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JR Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear JR Q,

We look forward to serving you again! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team.

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location to downtown and antique stores. Easy access to several restaraunts as well. Only drawback was that the lake is almost completely empty. There is a beach located close to the facility but due to the lack of water, the atmosphere just isn't there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Dawn M,

Thank you for your comments. Keep us and our lake in mind in your prayers!

Jason Stinnette
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing