We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet Hotel”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The lake view was beautiful to wake up to and worth booking the hotel for! The room and bathroom were extremely clean and comfortable - we especially loved the bed! The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint we had was that the walls were pretty thin, and we were unfortunately nextdoor to a couple who was arguing most of the evening and some in the morning, so we could awkwardly hear them. Someone also left an alarm clock going so we could hear a faint beeping for a little while. However, we just turned up the AC and let the fan drown out the noise and it was fine. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RandAB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    128
    53
    26
    8
See reviews for
184
162
19
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had to stay that the HGI in Granbury for business. It was a great location on the lake close to downtown. Not like any hotel in Granbury! I was not expecting a beautiful hotel like this in Granbury. I was equally impressed with the staff, service and food. Great job!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dan E,

Awesome comments! The team here really loves to hear these types of things and we read them all at our monthly celebrations! Thank you.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My experience was top notch from start to finish. Staff was very helpful and always asking if they could help. These people take customer service to the extream. Never had to ask for a single thing during our stay, usually there was a staff member asking if they could help anyway. This staff went out of their way to ask if they could help. Home Depot should learrn from these guys.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nathan Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Nathan Ray B,

Wow!! Great comments! We have a saying here at the HGI Granbury, it's not how you want to be treated, it's how you'd like your parents or loved ones treated! Good to hear we are practicing what we preach!

Jason Stinnette
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wonderful room, wonderful hotel and employee's. We would stay there again. Our 25th. anniversary was made more pleasant by staying here and being so comfortable and relaxed. Thanks Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury, Texas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Carole M,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel and staff. I will be sure to pass them along to our team here.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The thing about this hotel is really the warm and friendly staff. the facilites are excellant and the staff are very responsive .To be remembered from previous visit says a lot about the staff, especially the Front desk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear James H,

We have a saying here at the HGI Granbury. “It isn’t how you want to be treated, it’s how you’d want your parents or a loved one treated!” I am very proud to hear this type of comment from our guests every day. It shows our team here truly believes this saying. Thank you and I will be sure to pass along your comments.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very nice....clean, comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the lake view....Left our blinds open at night for a romantic ambiance and it was great. The reflection of the lights on the water made for a very romantic setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Randy M,

Wow, you paint a very vivid picture that describes the HGI to a T. Thank you!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Even though I was there on business, I would stay there for a weekend fun trip as well. The hotel is close to downtown with wonderful shops available. There is a wonderful waterfront beach by the hotel which is very relaxing. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the water was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Patti,

As a team, we love working here just for those reasons. Thank you for your comments.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#8 of 13 in Granbury
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing