We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very nice....clean, comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Love the lake view....Left our blinds open at night for a romantic ambiance and it was great. The reflection of the lights on the water made for a very romantic setting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Randy M,

Wow, you paint a very vivid picture that describes the HGI to a T. Thank you!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 643 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Even though I was there on business, I would stay there for a weekend fun trip as well. The hotel is close to downtown with wonderful shops available. There is a wonderful waterfront beach by the hotel which is very relaxing. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the water was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Patti,

As a team, we love working here just for those reasons. Thank you for your comments.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have been in this hotel on a weekly basis during the last 4 months. People is very well trained and very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel for any type of travel, business or leisure. God views and proximity to historical places a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Jose F,

Great Comments! Thank you very much, the team will receive their recognition at our employee celebration this month.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lake side of hotel has extremely loud wind noise making it difficult to sleep. Be very careful to check the name on your key envelope, they gave me someone elses key and i was in their room before i realized the problem. Also make sure to check to make sure the adjustable bed works before settling in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Shawn S.

I am very sorry to hear of your experience here with us. Unfortunately being directly on the lake from time to time we do receive the wind. It isn’t very often it blows hard enough to hear however, I am sorry you experienced one of those moments. You will be happy to hear that we are in the process of switching our sleep number beds to Serta Perfect Sleepers for your comfort. Please let me know of your return to the HGI Granbury as we would like to have you as our guest for breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everything in the hotel was in very good condition, the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here, it is definitely one of the nicest Garden Inns I have stayed at. The bathroom felt like it had been recently remodeled with a big walk in shower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Allison T,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our HGI and team here. I will be sure to pass them along for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I went to Granbury for my father-in-laws funeral Dec. 27th. I made reservations at the Hilton Garden because they are know for their cleanliness and quality. Were we ever disappointed! We arrived at about 11:00am, the funeral was at 1:00pm. When we arrived in our room they had told us about the beds adjusting from firm to soft. While looking for the adjustment dial I pulled back the bedspread to find "pubic" hair on the sheets. I was appalled and immediately called Guest Services. Even though we had completely unpacked we repacked and moved to another room. It was getting close to time to leave for the funeral and as sat on the edge of the bed, putting on my shoes, I noticed the picture on the wall beside the bed had something on it. Upon closer examination I saw that it was a globe of white human bodily fluids that had been ejected onto the picture. I nearly threw up. We had to leave so on the way out I stopped at the front desk, told them abut this new discovery and told them I wanted the room cleaned while we were gone as we did not have time to move to yet another room. Then, the morning we were leaving we went to the restaurant in the hotel to eat. I unwrapped my silverware and found I had a knife that had never made it to the dishwasher. After all this I never heard one word of apology from the management, no offer to make things right, nothing. I would not recommend this hotel to my dog.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

DSain,

I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience here with us. I have addressed your issues with our Housekeeping department & restaurant. Please feel free to reach out to me at any time 817-579-3800 to let me know of a solution that will help to change your image of our team and hotel.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've stayed in hilton garden inns before..this was so bad. The bed was so hard my lower back hurt the next day. It was suppose to be a fancy bed that you could adjust, i just think it was broken. That is not all, when I went to check in ..I"m standing looking all around the lobby, no one there, except a few people in the bar, and one in the lounge area watching tv.. After 5 mins the person in louge area watching tv was the guest clerk.. He never said anything about welcome, just here's your keys..nothing about hotels or where to go. The next morning, I am looking around for guest clerk person..same thing..different person..she is watching tv....So very sad being this is such a beautiful hotel with a beautiful location.

Room Tip: I was advised beakfast wasn't ready on time because someone called off. They only had one thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Marlina D,

I am very sorry to hear had such a horrible experience here with us. Please let me know of your next visit to the area. I would love to able to show you why we are rated so highly in the area. The front desk situation I promise has been addressed and we are receiving new Serta Perfect Sleepers for our beds 2014.

Again we apologize for our lack of customer service and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#7 of 13 in Granbury
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $103 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing