We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for stays in Fort Worth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great value for stays in Fort Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Everything is perfect when I stay here on business. Workout facilities, business center and internet , never a problem. I always search out Garden Inns for my stays because I never have a surprise. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear William B,

As always we enjoy having you stay with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    120
    50
    23
    6
See reviews for
160
137
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This Hilton is located in downtown Granbury, Texas on a river. The views are lovely and the hotel is close to charming downtown Granbury. We would definitely stay here again! The staff did a nice job telling us about the area and made recommendations as to where to eat and shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SirOliver08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear SirOliver08,

Thank you for your comments, we defiantly enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have stayed here before and was pretty much satisfied. The room was clean. The staff was attentive and friendly. With the price of the rooms the breakfast should be included. The breakfast is over $11/person with tax, not including gratuity. We were there 4 days and only ate in the dining room once. My omelet was runny. The bacon and sausage were overcooked and hard. The potatoes were also hard and had the taste of reheat from the previous day. I don't like drinking my coffee out of a paper cup and the silverware was half a step above plastic. Save yourself some grief and go around the corner to The Firehouse for breakfast. The pool and spa area REEKS of chlorine to the point you can barely breathe.

Room Tip: Overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Mike C,

I do apologize for your experience at our property. The Hilton family has many brands that cater to all. Hampton Inns for example have the complimentary breakfast for those budget conscious consumers. Hilton Garden Inns have a fresh, made to order breakfast that we feel is of greater value. As a traveling tip, check online or inquire at the front desk upon arrival, from time to time we have a bed and breakfast package where the cost of breakfast is only $4.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury Texas was the hotel chosen to host our out of town family and friends during my daughters wedding weekend, October 5, 2013. Working with Tracy Crow was wonderful! From the reserving of many rooms, to the arrival of guests on Friday, to the wedding on Saturday, to the farewell Sunday brunch on Sunday, everyone at the Hilton made our weekend amazing! Needless to say, as the father of the bride, I was a little stressed, but Tracy and the whole Hilton staff helped me relax and enjoy my daughters wedding by providing outstanding customer service. In fact, Tracy kept telling me to "just breath", because everything would work out just fine, and it did! An added bonus is the fact that the hotel is clean, the food is great, the rooms are big, and the views of the lake are spectacular! So a BIG THANK YOU to the Granbury Hilton Garden Inn staff for helping me pull off a fabulous wedding for my daughter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1956LDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear 1956LDR,

That is an awesome story!! Tracy and I were just speaking of your weekend and how you made her laugh the previous weeks leading up to the wedding. We are very happy that some of the stress is now gone from your life; we look forward to perhaps a weekend visit from y’all. :o)

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We found this hotel to be particularly friendly and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and more than helpful. We would recommend this hotel whether you are on business or pleasure We saw many business meetings whilst we were staying there. The food is really good and the town itself is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Don R

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our team here. I will be sure to pass them along to our team!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our first stay, but not our last. We enjoyed the beds, food/bar and the two beautiful beavers that would arrive late at night to entertain our family. The hotel is beautiful and within walking distance of the downtown area. The beach, sand and parks in this sweet little town are a plus for any visitors with kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank StefRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear StefRand

Hey, Great to hear you got meet our lake friends. I usually get to tell the team of our guests wonderful comments. I’ll have to think of a way to let our beavers know. Hurry back to see us again!


Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Pretty nice hotel. We were happy to get confortable rooms. The lobby is nice and the hotel is very quiet. I will recommend definetely recommend this hotel in The area. You don't have to worry for your car, the paking is free and has a good size. Also you can walk around if you love the nature, the hotel is on he water. Perfect for couple!

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor with view on the parking lot, ask your room with view on the lack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Jl S,

It sounds as if you have found your little vacation getaway. Please let me know of your return as I would love to have you as our guest for breakfast!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 14 in Granbury
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 14 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#8 of 14 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing