We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, comfortable and completely smell-free! Breakfast was a reasonably priced buffet that tasted great! Also, you can't beat the location, with its nice views and proximity to the main restaurants in Granbury. I highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amymartinttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear amymartinttu,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Jason Stinnette
HGI GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    132
    54
    26
    9
See reviews for
194
173
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very Pretty locale with excellent staff! Beautiful lobby with plenty of tables to play cards. Great reunion place! Good place to smoke, but wished there were smoking rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Sue B.

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I will be sure to pass them along to our team here.

Jason Stinnette
HGI GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Don't expect a decent or free breakfast from this place. Breakfast was dry stale mini cresent rolls, cold coffee (at 7 oclock in the morning), little boxes of cereal, milk and fruit juice. No sausage. No egg. And then (and then) They charge you 6 dollars a person for that breakfast. The room was fine, but bad breakfast left me with a horrible taste in my mouth as I walked out the doors at 7:30.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Bruce W,

I do apologize for your experience at our property. The Hilton family has many brands that cater to all. Hampton Inns for example have the complimentary breakfast for those budget conscious consumers. Hilton Garden Inns have a hot, fresh, made to order breakfast that we feel is of greater value. I’m concerned that you were not made aware of this as we have fresh bacon, sausage, ham, eggs any way you like them, pancakes, stuffed French toast, omelets made to order with over 15 different ingredients, all at our chef’s window. Upon your next visit to Granbury please let me know as I would like to have as our guest for breakfast for the miscommunication. (my offer is extended even if you choose not to stay with us or are just passing through.)

Sincerely,

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
817-579-3800
jason.stinnette2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The pictures do not lie on this hotel! My family went there this last weekend-- situated exactly where it says-- right off of the lake! The absolute BEST Sunday breakfast/brunch in the world! Hands down. We were there on the weekend and they had a buffet-- there is NOTHING on that buffet that isn't to die for. The chef is a pastry chef, and makes ALL of the pastries himself. From delicious cooked to order omlets to stuffed french toast (yes, you NEED to try this), bread pudding, cooked apples, delicious maple flavored THICK bacon, sausage, skillet potatoes, fresh fruit that honestly looks like it should be in a picture from a magazine! Clean rooms, friendly staff-- I hear they have an incredible July 4th planned-- fireworks on the lake and vendors and music!! I'm only sorry I won't be able to be there for that this year-- but it will be on the calendar for next year if we can make it :)

Room Tip: Just make sure to adjust your bed to fit your comfort level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyimhome1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Lucyimhome,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Work on the 4th for next year! Check out our face book page as well. We have all kinds of events coming up with live music, food and drinks this summer!
Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was delighted to spend a week at the Hilton Garden Inn in Grandbury, TX! The staff were very accommodating and made sure I was aware of all of the amenities, services and restaurants in the area. The restaurant's late Sunday breakfast was very appetizing and the once time I ate dinner there the food was exceptional. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This trip was for business. I was satisfied with most aspects of the hotel. However, I feel the breakfast or the buffet portion rather should have been complimentary. The rooms are nice and clean, but the A/C wasn't working properly. I had it set at 70F but I would wake up sweating and would feel sticky in the afternoon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Michael R,

I do apologize for your experience at our property. The Hilton family has many brands that cater to all. Hampton Inns for example have the complimentary breakfast. Hilton Garden Inns have a fresh, made to order breakfast that we feel is of greater value. We are currently reviewing the cost of our breakfast. We are also having our Chief Engineer look into all of our air-conditioning units. Thank you for your response, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights and was very pleased with the hotel. Very friendly/helpful staff and great rooms! Would def. stay again! Breakfast was pretty good, they had a lot to choose from. Walking distance to the beach was a plus as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Lindy,

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them along to our team here.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing