We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Granbury, TX” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Granbury, TX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this location on many occassions - staff is always friendly and helpful. Always greeted as a returning friend. Facilities are kept clean. Location is on a beautiful lake, close to the center of town and accessible to many resturants.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be quiet, lakeside rooms with a view are nice if you have the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SahbomnimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear SahbomnimC,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and team here. We always look forward to your return my friend.

Thank you again.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    128
    52
    25
    7
See reviews for
179
154
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Business conference brought us to this hotel. Lobby was extremely nice with friendly staff. Rooms were spacious with nice beds along with wireless internet access in your room. The hotel sits on the lake with a nice city beach park next to it. Close to the downtown square and several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I just finished a stay at this hotel for a 3-day meeting and had a blast! The staff is incredible (shout out to Bailey (Bay Bay), Sierra (Sierra-Sue), Timothy (Timmy-Too), and Jason (my boo) lol
No, all jokes aside, it was really great service, and I had a wonderful stay :)
Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Michelle P,

Sorry your Boo only got to see you the morning you left. I look forward to your return to Granbury. Contact me on your next endeavor here and we’ll get the whole gang together for a hang.


Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just need to liven up the restaurant and bar. Felt more like an uncomfortable library instead of a place to relax and unwind. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay with a lovely view. Next time I'll just bring my own music!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you are in Granbury for a meeting at the conference center, this hotel is the place to stay. It shares a parking lot with the conference center and is a short three block walk to the historic Granbury courthouse square. On the square there are local shops, restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SherriToddStatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent hotel. Wonderful staff. Breakfast is awesome! Highly recommend staying there. The GM is very friendly and helpful. Every employee in the hotel was also friendly and helpful. True to the Hilton tradition.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lovely property right on the lake. Rooms are clean and very well cared for. Not much is around in the way of restaurants, so you pretty much need to eat at the hotel for dinner if you are going to have anything to drink. Only a few blocks from the square - you can easily walk or take the trolley.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXGrandma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear TXGrandma44,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel, I will be sure to pass them along to our team here. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#8 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing