We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Inn Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nutt House Historic Hotel(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$119
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$215
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iron Horse Inn(Granbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
426
142
58
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
142
58
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerlake granburya lake view roomgreat hotelcity beachclose to downtownbeautiful lakethe hotel staffenjoyed my stayomeletexcellent stayindoor poolvisiting granburypleasant stayfamily reunionget awaywonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 669 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel on a nice lake. The bar/lounge is very comfy. The room doors are way too hard to open; no way could a wheelchair bound person get either in or out (emergency?). There is no hotel-wide PA system so when the power went out about 5pm we were left wondering what had happened. I found two emergency exit doors LOCKED! Breakfast was good but, of course, overpriced. The only king beds are in lake-view rooms and much pricy-er. 4 stars out of 5.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear HGI Traveler,

I do apologize for the issues that arose on your stay. I have passed along your comments to our team and are looking into them. Please let me know of your return as I would like to invite you and your family to be our guests at breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The nicest hotel in the area. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and two bottles of water at check in. Everyone we delt with went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We elected the bed and breakfast offer for an additional $4 which was well worth the price. The chef cooked made to order omelets in addition to other breakfast selections. With taxes our rooms ran over $160 per night which was a bit pricey, but our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear HGI Traveler,

I am very pleased to have received your wonderful comments about our team here. They are very encouraged to hear of their great customer service!

Thank you again,

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a good hotel for families, near most everything in Granbury. It is one of the newer hotels so the facilities are nice. Breakfast has most everything. We had a problem with loud neighbors late at night and the hotel took care of it. We thought the staff was very cordial and helpful. Good place to stay if you are taking day trips out to Glen Rose or Revolver Brewing. Only knock is that pool is rather small and can fill up with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear DallasLonghorn,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Keep us in mind for your weekend get-a-ways as well. The Beach will be open soon!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Was glad to find this hotel on the water during a trip to Granbury with some friends. Staff was really friendly. Breakfast buffet was hot and delicious. Room was comfortable and clean. What more can you ask for? Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texguy0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Texguy,

Thank you for your awesome comments, I will be sure to pass them along to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just be sure you check your credit card bill when you get home. They put additional charges on my bill to cover any think I might have charged after the bill was calculated. They said they would drop off the bill but one of them is still there.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank 105Sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear 105Sad,

I do apologize for any inconvienance our preauthorization may have caused. These authorizations are not charges they do however stay on your card for approximatily a week. These are done for incodentals in a hotel.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews