We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Great Location”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nicest hotel in Granbury, right next to the convention center and the lake. This was my second stay here and it is clean, comfortable and right down the street from the county court house square.

I was provide outstanding service this time, much better than the last visit as my reservations were messed up last time and I had to change hotels, even though I am a diamond memeber with Hilton.

If you go book early here, because the hotel fills up fast and there are a number of corporate groups that stay here for power plant outages.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Jeff R,

I am very plesed to hear you had a pleasant experiance here with us this time around. Please let me know of your next visit, I would like to invite you to be our guest for breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    132
    53
    26
    8
See reviews for
189
167
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We booked this room based on Trip Advisor reviews as well as several personal friends recommendations, and we were thrilled. It is in the perfect location for a stay in old Granbury. Just off the square (walking distance) and next to the new community beach. The hotel is extremely clean and well managed. We originally opted for a townview room, but upgraded to a room with a view. Well worth the additional cost. Amazing views early in the morning and at the end of the day. Loved being able to sit out on the water, walk to the square for dinner, drinks and ice cream, as well as local antique shopping. It is a quick drive to the other attractions in Glen Rose as well. The staff was wonderful - from the morning breakfast (absolutely buy the vouchers!! - well worth it!) to front desk staff and housekeeping. The breakfast was great - fabulous fresh fruit - even in March, accomodating omelet station and yummy specialty breads. The pool area, though small, was well kept and clean. Work out room was the same. Only issue was the TV's on some of the equipment did not work. Beds are "sleep adjusting" (very nice) and the sound from room to room was minor (can't say that in many hotels). This was a great family stay and well worth the additional cost (compared to other less expensive options). Pantry available for snacks and beverages, and although we did not use it, we looked at what you could purchase. Great option for late night snacking! This is an extremely well run facility - you can't go wrong with this hotel !

Room Tip: Absolutely upgrade to a room with a view ! Even if you are here for a business trip, you'll fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear BRcircle,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am very pleased to hear you and your family had an outstanding time. I think it's safe to say you've fournd your home away from home, or at least your little get-a -way! :o)

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My mother in law and I had a slumber party for my daughter's birthday with two of her friends. We had a great time at the hotel. My daughter loved the wallpaper and the counter tops in the bathroom. I liked the high ceilings because it made the room and bathroom seem so much bigger. The staff was exceptional. Thank you Chef Terri and other kitchen staff for making my daughter a birthday Baked Alaska and for taking the time to sing happy birthday to her. She thought that was really cool. We come to Granbury every 4th of July because nobody does 4th of July like Granbury and we will always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Even the guests were friendly and accomodating to our 3 very excited girls. Thank you for making it such a great birthday for my daughter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Brandi S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our team here at the HGI in Granbury! I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to them.

Pleas tell your daughter I say thank you for her comments as well and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just celebrated our anniversary this past weekend at the HGI in Granbury. The room was very comfortable and clean (we were in a King guest-room with a whirlpool tub). Our view wasn't much to speak of, as there was an air-conditioning unit outside of our window, but the noise wasn't bad in that regard and having the special tub made up for the lack of view (I am assuming this is why it is there, as it's the only whirlpool bath on the floor). The adjustable bed was a really nice touch, as well. We were also impressed with the Fitness facility and the indoor pool/hot tub made it complete. My husband really enjoyed the breakfast selections - particularly the made-to-order food, rather than the set out buffet options.

The staff was very accommodating - we had a clicking noise in our air conditioning unit the first night, but as soon as we told the front desk about it, they had someone come and look at it and we didn't hear the noise after that. Also, the walls seem to be a bit thin, and we had boisterous kids next door, but the front desk took care of it immediately when we called to let them know.

The location is very good, as the hotel is on the lake with a nice boardwalk, next door to the convention center and within walking distance of the historic town square and several antique shops.

Would highly recommend for a relaxing weekend getaway for couples. Looks like it would be fun for families too, though probably in the summer when you could use the beach & lake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Savannah,

Thank you for your comments on the HGI Granbury and her team. I am glad to hear that our team here took very good care of you and your husband. Also, that we were prompt in resolving those issues that came up.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice accomadations and the staff was just wonderful. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that the stay was a pleasant stay. Would stay here as many times as posible. The hotel is beautiful, right on the lake. I cannot say enough kind things about the staff who again went out of their way to see that everything was taken care of. The town of Grandbury is also very historic and very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Hadyen,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on our team here at the HGI in Granbury Texas. We are truly blessed to have such a hard working team that cares about customer service.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband works in Granbury, which is 90 minutes away from home. He works long hours aside from the long drive, and comes home exhausted. We decicded to stay in Granbury with him one weekend. The staff is great, very friendly. Scotty and Peggy were there during breakfast and were amazing. After my husband left for work while we were still eating breakfast, Peggy took over. I didn't have to lift a finger. My kids loved the indoor pool, and being by the lake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madalyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Madalyn M,

We are very pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you and your family. We strive to be the industry leader in hospitality here in Granbury. It sounds as if you've found your home away from home. Please let me know of your next visit to the HGI in Granbury as we would love to have you as our guest for breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hilton, of course, is a nice hotel and the location -- right on the lake -- makes for some beautiful views. The sunrise comes up over the lake for some really nice photos. It is adjacent to the convention center, so staying at this Hilton is perfect for any conventions there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
TXMike,

We are glad to have had the opportunity to share our beautiful property with you. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team here at the HGI Granbury.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing