We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peggy was very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Want to thank you for having Peggy at the Front Desk. She did a terrific job in answering and providing items we had forgot to bring. Thanks again and a Pat on the Back. Suana was a perfect fix for an aching back. Gym was in awesome condition and very clean. Wish restraunt menu was on display in the elevator earlier, we would have enjoyed a great meal while not having to travel outside.

Room Tip: Have to have Lake View. Beautiful sunset and sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Ricky,

I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to Peggy. We really feel we have a GREAT employee with her. Sorry about the menu thing in the elevator, your just going to have to come back and see us and allow us to take care of dinner for you.

Safe travels

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 653 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

First time to your Hotel. Loved every minute of it. Great place to have a conference or get away for a fun and relaxing weekend on the lake. Such a beautiful view out my window. I want to thank Jason, Scotty and Tracy for making our time there so wonderful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristenxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Tristen,

We definatlry had a good time! Everyone in your group was a pleasure to serve! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Have a great 2013 and God Bless!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was the best trip we have ever had we had 50 ladies staying and the service was excellent very attentive to all of our needs. Scotty Smitherton, Jason Stinnette and Tracy Crow Thank you for making this the best Ladies Conference EVER!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Yvonne,

We had an absolute BLAST with your group! We look forward to seeing you all again next year. (I may even do some standup for you... :o)

Thank you for choosing the HGI Granbury for your event!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We paid $10 extra for a lake-view room, plus another $8 for a breakfast package. I highly recommend the breakfast. The chef cooked us up some nice omelets, and there was plenty of other food available. (But I wouldn't pay $10.95/person for that same breakfast, which is the usual price.) The hotel was extremely quiet when we were there (on a Thursday night in January), but I know others were staying there due to the pizza boxes in the hallway. I liked the workout room (2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, 1 bike), and the room looks onto the indoor pool and whirlpool. The indoor pool is tiny, but they were checking the chemicals while I watched, so it appears well maintained. I slept very well. Overall, it was a great experience for us. We'll be back!

Room Tip: $10 extra for a lakeview room is probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennypincherTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear pennypincher (email name)

Thank you for the great comments on our hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience with us. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to the staff. I am currently reviewing our breakfast cost for you as well.

Have a great week
Jason Stinnette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had our company Christmas party here and it was a great experience. Tracy Crow, the director of sales, was very helpful and a joy to work with preparing the party. The food was amazing and very punctual. Our bartender, Kelsey, was a blast and very easy going. Scotty and Stephen, the manager, were very courteous and insured that everyone had a great time. Everyone handled themselves with professionalism and was a joy to deal with. I would HIGHLY recommend booking them for your corporate event, as well as wedding reception, or any other personal event. The hotel is gorgeous and clean, as well as their reception rooms. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dustin,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! Our team here at the HGI in Granbury work very hard to provide the best customer service to our guests. I will be sure to pass along your great comments to the team here and also to show my appreciation in my absence, they will be having a pizza party!

Thank you again and have a great 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have never written a review about a Hotel before, however I was blown away by this Hotel and the people who work there. My son, daughter- in- law, and grand babies all came to Granbury, Tx.to visit Grandad and celebrate Christmas. The short walk to the historic square and the beautiful view of the lake were amazing. The Hotel was as nice as any in any State in this great country. But, the most amazing thing that made this so special were the employees. Peggy and Jack were just two of them, but what a testimony to friendly Texas people. Peggy, working behind the desk far exceeded what the people of Texas are so proud of. Hilton Hotels, you have done it right!

Dale Johnston

Room Tip: Lake side rooms have a great view of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Wow Dale J,

What a great review! We here as a team at the HGI feel the same way about our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your encouraging compliments to Peggy and Jack, the team here is always uplifted when we brag on them at our stand up meetings. :o)

Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I cant tell you how amazing this hotel view was all the rear side rooms have a lake view to die for! This exceeded my expectations being located in a smaller town south west of fort worth we went there just to get away for a little bit! This hotel made use feel like we were a million miles away from home when we were only 30 min's away! the pool, and hot tub are indoor with a lake view too. Walking distance from the town square and antique shops! Definatly recomend you try this one out, Well worth it!!! oh ya breckfest was yummy too.....

Room Tip: I cant tell you how amazing this hotel view was all the rear side rooms have a lake view to die for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Hey Megen W,

Thank you very much for your comments on our Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. We're very excited you've found your little get away spot here with us and look forward to seeing again in the near future!

Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granbury
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.1 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $113 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing