We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plantation Inn Granbury
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice but...”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Well kept grounds and nicely landscaped. Nice pool area. Owner a little stand offish, but was late. Rooms are outdated, but very clean. My main complaint is the 40+ year old box spring mattresses (well, maybe not that old). Woke all night long moaning and sharp pains in back. Restless night on a terrible mattress and flat pillows. Add it to the fact that there was someone else's hair on my sheets and you get why I only gave it a 2/5.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank diaperchanger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
37
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The lobby area was welcoming. the rooms are ok, the bathrooms needs some work and additional cleaning. We stayed for 2 nights and the town is great. The room was quiet and air conditioner worked very well. Microwave and mini fridge included. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Breakfast was ok. Request a room overlooking pool, better than the view of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed here many times and the constant overall excellence is amazing. The Staff is always ready to help. The rooms are very nice and the cost is remarkably low for what you get. Great job Plantation Inn. I always recommend this hotel.
-

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed the affordable accommodations & enjoyed the breakfast.
We've been serving the locally made Kennedy Sausage for several years & I think they have a great flavor- very similar to the sausage my folks made from the hogs we raised when I grew upat Alvarado, Texas.
Come again.
Dutch Wilkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, $56 drive out for king bed, microwave, fridge facilities , continental breakfast with sausage biscuits and gravy, nicely maintained facilities and reliable Internet. I would highly recommend this establishment.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed the affordable accommodations & enjoyed the breakfast.
We've been serving the locally made Kennedy Sausage for several years & I think they have a great flavor- very similar to the sausage my folks made from the hogs we raised when I grew upat Alvarado, Texas.
Come again.
Dutch Wilkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our first getaway to Granbury and we were very pleased with our decision to stay at the Plantation Inn. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Everything needed for breakfast was supplied and our room was very comfortable and clean. I had forgotten something in the room and called when we arrived home and they already had the item at the front desk and I received it in the mail the next day. Customer service you don't see much anymore. Will definitely stay again on any return trips to Granbury.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis W, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We're glad you visited Granbury & enjoyed your stay in our wonderful city.We enjoy sharing our little corner Texas.
I appreciate you stating the staff was friendly, the breakfast was satisfactory & the rooms were comfortable & clean. Our staff means to provide this. We've been buying our breakfast sausage from Kennedy's of Weatherford, Texas, for years. I think it's the best!
Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Anna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location close to both Historic downtown and the business district main drag. Walking distance to great restaurants and Kroger. Quite and peaceful. Dated but clean and will go back again. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.
Phil and Kimberly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed the convenient location to our local restaurants & downtown. Granbury has just begun having produtions in the newly renovated (4.3 million $) Opera House. Also, the Granbury Live productions will resume in Feb. Please come & enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My family decided at the last minute to drive closer to where my son was competing in the Spartan Race last Sunday. We stayed at Plantation In and were very delighted. The beds weren't the best but the staff was more than awesome. At this time of year people seem to be afraid to share anything Christian. When you walk into their lobby there is a sign that reads "Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year." And the staff said the same regularly. The rates were very reasonable, they accepts pets, so we got to take our dog, and it was clean. That is BIG! Thank you!

Room Tip: Accepts pets and has lots of room for them to exercise around the facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate your comments on the lobbly. Bonnie takes pride in doing our signs. Pets are important & we're glad you all brought your best friend!
Dutch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#6 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Granbury
Days Inn Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Inn Granbury

Property: Plantation Inn Granbury
Address: 1451 E Pearl St., Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Inn Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 35 miles southwest of Fort Worth and an hour from DFW International Airport, Granbury presents the perfect opportunity to step back in time. Transportation available to and from Granbury Municipal Airport. Brenda and I purchased Plantation Inn in 1993, in the part of Texas where we grew up. We have been in the hospitality industry for 34 years and still love it! We have found three essentials for repeat customers: Clean Rooms, Friendly Faces, and Affordable Rates. And we listen to our guests; their suggestions, compliments, and critiques. We sincerely invite you to come and stay with us. You will be treated like a favorite relative. Dutch and Brenda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Plantation Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Inn On The Lake Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing