We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plantation Inn Granbury
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Port Orange, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2nd Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Plantation Inn on my visits to my daughter for 14 years. Dutch & Brenda have become friends. Starting with the front desk to the other staff, the atmosphere is welcoming. Sherry and her staff always assure the cleanliness of the Inn. I recommend the Inn to anyone who wants to stay where everyone appreciates you, as a person, not just another room number.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floor are easily accessible. Poolside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW_12, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. Especially about Sherry. Sherry has been with us 18 years & takes great pride in providing clean rooms for our guest. She is so diligent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    25
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
35
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Dutch the owner and all of the employees were very pleasant and extremely helpful when we checked in. I booked several rooms and they tried to accommodate our every need. Unforutunately there was a family reunion going on the same weekend and their family booker forgot to tell the hotel they had several handicap attendees. Some of our requested rooms had to go to them but everything worked out ver nicely.

We had the party in hotel lobby. Thirty people attend from all over, Oklahoma, Texas and Arkansas. Dutch even lets us play cards till 2:00am in the morning. The hotel was clean and we loved the new refrigerators. They held a lot of food that we brought and purchased in Granbury. Great mid point from all our destinations. We plan on returning sometime this year when it is a little cooler and hopefully they will have had more rain to fill the lake but still it was beautiful for July 30th.

Room Tip: We liked being by the pool but really every room is not far from the pool. I guess it depends how m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks for commenting on our motel & the employees being very pleasant & helpful.
You satisfied customers are what keep us & our families in business, & we appreciate you very much!

Sincerely,

Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Both of our kids live in Granbury, so we often go to visit. In the past we have stayed at a regular chain hotel, but came across the amazing reviews on the Plantation Inn and decided to give it a try. We had to laugh at ourselves because with all the trips we've made to Granbury in the past, we've never seen or heard of the Plantation Inn. My husband is very picky when it comes to hotels and so I was a little apprehensive when I first made the reservations. Fortunately, the rooms were big (although a little dated), but very clean, well kept and smelt wonderful. When we arrived there were two large reunion groups there for the weekend and we were a little concerned about the noise, but even with a second-story room located above the pool, it was very quiet and peaceful. The front desk staff was amazing and very pleasant. We enjoyed a day at the pool with our grandkids, who loved the little kids pool. We will definitely be staying there for our future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks for your compliments & being satisfied with the Plantation Inn.
We'll be proud to be your home away from home when visiting your kids here in Granbury.
We're glad the grand kids got to enjoy the pool.

Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastland, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hi All, The Plantation Inn is a very nice place to stay while visiting Granbury, TX. The location is right in the middle of where you need to be. Right off several main roads, the village square and some very good resturants. The Inn is very clean, great informative staff, very nice grounds and great pool. Rooms where very accomodating and the bed was comfortable.

We will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7BOB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary comments, especially about the clean rooms & the staff.
We consider our caring staff to be the best.
Also, we're proud to have four good restaurants next door within walking distance.
Thanks for saying you'll return.

Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were very pleased with the room and the price was very reasonable. The kids loved the pool! The breakfast was very good and everyone was so pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return. Thanks to all who made the stay great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elesa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We're glad you were pleased with the room, the price, the breakfast, & the kids loving the pool.
We look forward to your return.
Dutch Wilkinson, Cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Family Reunion was held here. Enjoyed the breakfast, grandkids enjoyed the pool since it was last weekend in July and very warm. The air conditioner units kept the rooms comfortable. There were several older couples that had some issues. The rooms were somewhat crowded for the
maneuver of my husband's electric wheelchair and the four inch rise on the entrance prevented
him from entering until a temporary ramp could be placed there. The commode area was hard to
use because of door that swung right in front of it. It was regular height and he had a fall on his way to the wheelchair that had to be left a few feet away. The meeting room where we had a meal together was unaccessible, so several men lifted the chair enough to get in the door. The
overall effort to help us was appreciated but the hotel does need updating for disabled/handicapped people to be cared for approrpriately.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We enjoyed your family reunion being here. We enjoy having West Texans come as we lived in Lamesa, Littlefield & Seminole. We bought out first motel, the Crescent Part Motel in Littlefield in 1976.
I'm glad you alerted us to your needs so we could assist the best we could.
I'm also glad the air conditioners kept you comfortable as I think I remember 100+ degree temperatures during your stay.
Thank you.
Dutch Wilkinson, cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Dutch and his staff are great. You could not ask for better. As a matter of fact everything was GREAT. Grounds are well kept and the pool is always clean and a good place to relax. Benches outside the rooms so you can watch the little ones without sitting in the sun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DutchW206, Owner at Plantation Inn Granbury, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for giving us a thumbs up. We're glad you brought the little ones to enjoy the pool.
I've been in charge of motel pools since 1976 & we want it to be as perfect as possible.
Dutch Wilkinson, cell 817-219-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Inn Granbury

Property: Plantation Inn Granbury
Address: 1451 E Pearl St., Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Inn Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 35 miles southwest of Fort Worth and an hour from DFW International Airport, Granbury presents the perfect opportunity to step back in time. Transportation available to and from Granbury Municipal Airport. Brenda and I purchased Plantation Inn in 1993, in the part of Texas where we grew up. We have been in the hospitality industry for 34 years and still love it! We have found three essentials for repeat customers: Clean Rooms, Friendly Faces, and Affordable Rates. And we listen to our guests; their suggestions, compliments, and critiques. We sincerely invite you to come and stay with us. You will be treated like a favorite relative. Dutch and Brenda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plantation Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Inn On The Lake Hotel Granbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing