We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Days Inn Granbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We just returned from our weekend stay at the Comfort Inn in Granbury. I've stayed at Comfort Inns in the past, and while they are not my favorite, I have had good experiences in the past. I really didn't have much of a choice when staying in Granbury (either the Comfort Inn, Best Western, or the Holiday Inn). I'm not a fan of Bed and Breakfasts, so I made my choice out of the three - based on price. For $64/night, it really couldn't be beat.

I'll start by saying that it is very hard to miss all three of these hotels from I-377. This is really no fault of the hotel - more so, of MapQuest, but I think it would be helpful if more detailed directions exist on the Hotel website.

The hotel is quite old - and opens to the outside - something I'm never fond of in that it usually implies a more dirty, older, and possibly buggier hotel. We did have flies travel into the room, and the room/bathroom had the makings of an older room. I'm not saying that the housekeeping staff didn't do a good job - they did - it's just, the hotel room still seemed dirty even after they cleaned.

The free breakfast was quite decent - from bagels/pastries to cereal to hot waffles. The pool was also decent. They had limited cable in the room.

My parents stayed at both the Best Western and the Comfort Inn in Granbury. The Best Western was about $90/night, whereas, they paid only $56/night at Comfort Inn. The Best Western seemed more modern, and had a free hot breakfast.

In my opinion, if you're someone like me, who likes more modern places, I would recommend the Best Western for the extra couple of dollars. However, if you're fine with older hotels and can't beat a deal (which the Comfort Inn was), I would go with the Comfort Inn. My suggestion to the Comfort Inn would be to spend a couple of dollars upgrading the rooms/bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Granbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2006

Made a reservation here and later had a change of plans. I called more than a month in advance to cancel my reservation, and was told that I did not have a reservation showing in their system. I had a confirmation number, but the person insisted that I did NOT have a reservation. In May, I received my Visa bill with a " No Show" charge from this hotel! Have made 5 calls to them, and now they can find me in their system, and tell me I did not cancel, and they will not refund the No Show charge. They made the mistake, not me. So I would not recommend this place at all. J. Thompson..... Alabama

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Service
1  Thank JanT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Worth
1
Reviewed May 15, 2006

I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms smell so fresh and everything looks new. They have an excellent breakfast that was far better than most hotels I have visited. The staff was so friendly and helpful to us that I felt like they were family! I'm going back and taking friends this time.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and during my last stay have noticed many neat improvements. They have added a free business center in the lobby for guests to use, upgraded the breakfast, and the huge plasma TV in the lobby was fun to watch. The staff was VERY friendly and accomadating. The rooms are very clean and I have started to notice new amenities as well. This time I noticed that they had installed the new curved shower rods which creates more space in the shower. I can't wait for my next visit to see what amenity they add next.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raj_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2005

Typical of what I expect from a Comfort Inn - which is pretty good. Large Rooms, all the amenities, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2005

My husband and I just returned from a weekend trip to Granbury. During our time there, we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn.
Although the physical area surrounding to the inn is not pretty, it is not awful, either. (It is surrounded by shopping centers and strip malls--all of which are well-kept.) It is located conveniently right on 377 and from the inn you can just go further down 377, take the exit to 144, and drive on into the historic area and the town square. The location is very convenient.

I would like to add that the staff is incredibly courteous and kind! They are truly delightful! Our room was very well decorated, very clean, and was a great value for the money spent and the continental breakfast was plentiful and very good. We truly enjoyed it in every way and felt truly Comfort-able!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoJeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2004

Very helpful and courteous staff. The room had everything the larger hotels offer at a much lower price and each room has its own air conditioner. We travel at least twice a year and this was the first time in seven years that the room tempature was cool enough when we walked in the door.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Granbury
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Granbury

Address: 1201 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2558 (Formerly Comfort Inn Granbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Granbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you choose Days Inn - Granbury you'll arrive a stranger but leave a friend. The entire staff at our Days Inn practices this philosophy, where your satisfaction is our top priority! Perfectly located on Hwy 377, we are located close to the lake and walking distance to many restaurants and golf courses. Whether you're in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through - stay with us at Days Inn, Granbury, Texas. Exceeding your expectations is our goal and hospitality is our business!! The best value under the sun!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Granbury
Granbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing