We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay - Very Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Granbury
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We arrived on a Wed. afternoon after a long day of driving. Called several hotels in area and this was the least expensive location that had the amenities we desired (in-door pool, king beds and fold-outs, breakfast, etc.). Check-in was quick and easy, and we were enjoying the pool (kids) and heated spa pool (adults) within 30 minutes!! The hotel is new and was very well maintained. We had none of the problems others have listed in the reviews, and will certainly return to this hotel in the future for quick get aways. Don't know how the week-ends are, but during our stay it was not crowded or noisy, etc.., and we had the pool and spa to ourselves quite a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhans142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Granbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2009

The hotel was really nice, it was well kept and seems fairly new. The staff was friendly and I didnt have any problems. I came to granbury with my business and I come frequently and would recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We stayed there during the summer during a baseball tournament. The hotel itself is nice but the first night they put us in the room right by the elevator and it sounded like a train going through the room all night long! The next day after I complained they begrudgingly moved me but offered no discount or comping. When some fellow parents came the next night , they put them in that room and they also complained. They should never rent that room to anyone and were very aware of the problem When I complained about comping the room they stated it only bothered some people and not only didn't comp the room but charged us for an extra night even though we let them know we would have to check out early. Complaints fell on deaf ears and I would never stay there again. Too bad for the bad management at that time. It is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank befab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We recently found ourselves making an unplanned trip to Granbury thanks to Hurricane Ike. The wonderful staff at Comfort Suites made an unpleasant situation as pleasant as possible. Everyone was so kind and friendly, and the lady who attends the breakfast was especially so. The facility itself is beautiful, and very clean and well kept. The breakfast is very nice, the pool is wonderful, and we really appreciated the laundry facilities provided for guests. We always look for Comfort Suites when traveling as they are a perfect fit for our family of 2 adults and 4 children, and the Comfort Suites Granbury certainly lived up to that expectation. In addition, Granbury is a beautiful town and we will certainly be returning to to the town and the hotel in the future under better circumstances, when we can enjoy the trip more.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eight4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I liked the stay and the breakfast was very good. The pool area is clean and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2008joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

really nice hotel, i heard its the newest hotel in granbury. The room was very clean and I had no problems. The staff was very friendly about telling me where to go around the granbury area. The hotel had a nice pool and a good breakfast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the granbury area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank supermsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXB14GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2008

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We would love to have you back with us sometime soon!


Jennifer Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Absolutely loved this Comfort Suites! The room was huge and very clean. The bath was nice, had a granite countertop , plenty of new thick towels, and a curved shower rod. Beds were comfy with the plush linens & lots of pillows.

The staff was very helpful with directions and printouts for us. Breakfast was good. Bacon was even crisp!

Could not have asked for a nicer place!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank clrHuntsville_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Granbury
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#8 of 13 in Granbury
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing