We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in Granbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay here 8-10 times a year for business. The hotel is one of the nicer Comfort Suites and the staff keeps everything in great condition. The workout area only has aerobic exercise machines but you get a pass to use the YMCA just across the street with your hotel stay. Breakfast is always on time and the hot food looks great although I am a cereal, fruit and toast person. Much better place to stay than the other hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Be sure to book your trip well in advance as the property does a lot of business with oil and gas co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We recently traveled to Tx for a funeral and chose to stay at this hotel. We arrived late after driving all day and were warmly greeted at the front desk by a caring individual. My daughter flew in late and arrived at the same time. She had not eaten all day and the front door clerk buzzed around and found her something to get her through til breakfast. The rooms were very nice, quite comfortable, and the breakfast had different choices each day. In a time that service is so important, this hotel did a wonderful job. I would whole hearetly recommend a stay at this hotel.
A

Room Tip: We had a non smoking king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was playing in a 4 day golf tournament and needed to bring my husband who had been out of the hospital only 2 weeks after a 54 day stay. I called and made my reservations and requested an early arrival and a late departure since my husband is unable to drive at this time. After speaking with Sandy she said no problem, just call when you are 1 hour out and we will make sure the room is ready and on your last day, just put the "Do Not Disturb" card out and you are good to go. On top of this, Sandy asked my husband if he needed anything if she went into town. When do you ever have staff that attentive and accommodating. We had a king suite and it was more than comfortable. The bed was just like mine at home. Breakfast was very enjoyable also. Great place to stay.
MargieB

Room Tip: Visited with some other ladies playing in the tournament who had a double suite and it was a great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Currently mid-way thru a week's stay at this hotel. Nothing but positives to report. Public areas and rooms are very clean. Breakfast is available early. Eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereals, juices, etc. Coffee is available 24/7. Wall Street Journal available in the morning. Plenty of resaurants nearby. Exercise Room, pool and access to YMCA just across the parking lot.

Kudos to management and staff for a very nice stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

arrived very early in the morning and the front desk allowed for a early check in which was extremly appreciated since we been driving since 4am. Hotel was very clean and very well taken care of. Lots of pride went into this hotel. Employees seemed happy and Cyndi the GM was very down to earth which made conversing pleasurable. My appreciation for all they have done and I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A fabulous hotel! This hotel has huge, clean, modern rooms with a spacious bath. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. The indoor pool/hot tub was very nice. Breakfast was great. It's simply a great hotel at a great price. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had our family reunion here this year. The hotel was very accomodating. They took care of us over and above what we could have asked. The complimentary breakfast was a delicious, complete breakfast. We used their meeting room and the swimming pool was just down the hall from our meeting so children loved that. Our rooms were nice, spacious, and clean.

Thank You Comfort Suites for helping to make our reunion a success!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoloresL132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#10 of 13 in Granbury
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Granbury
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range: $71 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing