We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was over and above”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Kingwood, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service was over and above”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had our family reunion here this year. The hotel was very accomodating. They took care of us over and above what we could have asked. The complimentary breakfast was a delicious, complete breakfast. We used their meeting room and the swimming pool was just down the hall from our meeting so children loved that. Our rooms were nice, spacious, and clean.

Thank You Comfort Suites for helping to make our reunion a success!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoloresL132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    28
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
48
20
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our family reunion was June2&3,2012.We had over 80 people. The rooms were large, very clean,the breakfast was really great. The meeting room was fine for what we needed. Everything was geat, Granbury is wonderful, will for sure come again. Thank you for helping make our reunion a success.

Room Tip: If you have a pet with you, which they welcome, stay on bottom floor, close to outside door. It wore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites over the Memorial Day weekend. Our 60+ family members included all age groups and even 3 dogs. All of us were made to feel welcome by the friendly and efficient staff and employees. They accommodated every request with a smile. Our room was one of the largest hotel rooms I've ever been in. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the beds were great. Plenty of towels and supplies in the bathroom. A couple of times we were disturbed by noisy kids running on the 3rd floor, above us (probably because the rooms are so big) or slamming doors on our hall. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. We reserved the hotel meeting room where we gathered between trips to the beach, the Wildlife Safari, Dinosaur Tracks State Park, and other attractions. The staff kept us stocked with fresh coffee and we were able to bring in whatever food we wanted. We also gathered there in the mornings to enjoy the free breakfast, which included delicious breakfast tacos, scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. (By the way, if you go to the State Park to see the dinosaur tracks, don't get "sidetracked" by the tourist trap on the way. Drive by the fake dinosaurs and watch for the State Park signs.)
I heard no negative comments at all from any of our group. Christi and the rest of the staff have this place operating just like it should! I congratulate them and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepmovin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean, pet friendly, and good location. (near taco bell) staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

great place, great location, very friendly staff, clean

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Visiting Granbury, again on business during Terrible weather: pouring rain, pounding hail, flooding roads and the cherry-on-top: tornado alerts and lots of lightening. Comfort Suites is truly a genuine Comfort. The BEST beds, lots of hot water, microwave and fridge. I am no longer a shivering, wet, cold, sad person resembling a drowned rat. Breakfast could be more inspired, but Roger`s smiling Welcome! was warm until the sun was seen next morning. New manager, Cyndi is on top of details and works hard to guarantee a nice stay. New coffee choices, go for the "Bold," but leave some for me.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room which are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

My 2 friends and I were on our last leg of a trip to see the bluebonnets. We didn't book ahead in Granbury, presuming to 'find something'. This hotel was our second stop, and we crossed paths with a horde of women attending a weekend retreat. The manager, Cindy, was so gracious to find us a lovely, spacious room, their last available, because we 'seem(ed) like nice girls', and offered an unbeatable rate. We had a great night's rest, enjoyed a sumptous breakfast, and marveled at the wonderful hospitality the whole staff displayed.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank smbyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Granbury
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Property: Comfort Suites Granbury
Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing