We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
133
65
16
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
65
16
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skeet shooting longhorn cattle back porch rocking chairs long horns cabin room hot tub jeep ride the main hotel peaceful stay spent two nights frisbee golf fort worth three nights fridge and microwave yogurt great weekend
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 234 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We sure enjoyed our overnight stay at the Wildcatter. We stayed in the hotel and partook of the breakfast buffet. The quiet of the ranch was a treat. We hiked for about an hour, sat on the hot tub at night and threw some horseshoes. There are other activities available each day. One hung we would highly recommend is to feed the Longhorn cattle at 9 AM. Truly a memory we will never forget!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We only heard and read best from this spot, but we got a bit disappointed by the fact, that this is more a vacation retreat then a real Ranch.
The prices for special activities a simply too high, especially horse back riding.
The restaurant at the each could be better, Texas food is better at other places.
Take a cabin instead of a hotel room, these one have a lot of space, nice decorations and a stunning porch.
So, if You like a calm environment in a remote area, You might have taken the right choices.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TripHeryLanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Having read some previous reviews we were a little apprehensive, we needn't be! The staff were amazing here front desk were very friendly and always on hand if you needed anything. The cowboys who conduct all the activities were top notch. They were friendly, inviting, knowledgeable and definitely went the extra mile, we had nick for all our activities and he was amazing. The only staff member to let us down was an older lady in the steakhouse, she was very rude and standoffish.

Our cabin we beautifully decorated and clean, the food in the steakhouse is incredible and the breakfasts were nice too.
The pool is a great addition and we used it lot even just to catch a bit of afternoon sun.

There are only two negatives, the first one being a bit of deal breaker is that they only cater for beginner riders, which considering most people who would want to go to a ranch are likely to be in to horses and ride already was a big let down. Secondly they should make use of providing chargeable drinks in the rooms or round the pool. Sometimes in the hot sun you crave a soda and unless you go into graham you can't have one until dinner when the steakhouse is open.

All in all we loved our stay and recommend it to anybody looking to get away and try something different. We just would have liked a more authentic, thrilling horse riding experience across the beautiful land.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Amazing views. Amassing good. Amazing everything. Quite area to just relax or take advantage of the various activities. Pool. Hot tub. Hiking. Horse back riding. Clay shoot. Ranch tour. Massage. It's all here.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JustinGaryCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends for 3 nights in OTs cabin in February 17. We loved everything about the ranch! From the welcoming and friendly staff to the many activities and facilities available. We ate and had drinks in the restaurant and bar, the food and the service were exceptional. The bar staff were all really great (particularly Josh).
Activities wise, the horseback riding with Clint and Mason was a fantastic experience as was hand feeding the Longhorn Cattle (free). The infinity pool has beautiful views and sitting in the hot tub was so relaxing. I would highly recommend this wonderful place

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank NicolaJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews