We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful, Quiet, Relaxing and Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildcatter Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wildcatter Ranch
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Certificate of Excellence
DFW, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet, Relaxing and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in a cabin, which is the absolute way to go. They run about $60 more per night, but are worth it for many reasons, but the just the view from the back porch alone is beautiful. The property was not very busy when we visited the last weekend in Nov 2012, but it was perfect for us. Very quiet, cabins are very comfortable and nicely appointed. Did not want to leave the property as it was so relaxing and refreshing. Breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit, yogurt and other various items, so you could make it healthy or hearty depending on your preference. Each room includes a refrigerator, so I would advise you to bring your own case of bottled water so that you always have something in your room. We also brought some light snacks and kept in the fridge. The onsite steakhouse is good and convenient but not necessarily worth the price point. It is not bad, but they price point is not in line with the quality of food you expect based on some of the rave reviews that the restaraunt received online. We would probably eat there one day/night again, but not definitely not each night, as the menu is pretty basic. I am definitely a "foodie" so perhaps my view is different from others. Take a left onto Hwy 16 out of the property and you will run into several small restaurants in the city of Graham about 8 miles away. There is not an in room dining option so again, pack some light snacks if you want to keep from having to leave each time you want a snack or drink. We hiked both on the property and then drove to the lake and hiked there the next day. Received a massage, which was good, but I think i was ready to keep doing activities and not necessarily in the mindset for a massage that I thought would be when I booked the vacation. The front desk and property staff were all very kind and friendly. Highly reccomend this place to anyone thinking about coming for a visit. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maj082012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    49
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
62
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

There are very few places in the area that can give the vantage point that Wildcatter can. Cabins are quiet, comfortable, and are decorated in typical ranch style. Our daughters enjoyed the pool and the restaurant serves worthy steaks. Have had family stay there and they've had favorable experiences as well.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a great time on the ranch with two kids aged 10 and 13. First time on a horse for most of us and I pity the poor horse that got me! Activities were good but not cheap. Staff friendly and the food in the on site steakhouse was so good we ate there every night. Rocking chairs outside each cabin for night time moonlit relaxation. Chalets very comfortable with all mod cons. Fed the long horns every morning which was a great experience for city folk. River was dry so no boating but not their fault. Would defintely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CluckerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

we thought there was a bait and switch on the trail ride pricing. A 20% gratuity was added to our bill for each trail ride that we took. When we made the reservation, we were quoted a cost of $90 per person, but were not advised of the $18 gratuity which was added to our bill. This "gratuity" should be disclosed at the time of the reservation.

Otherwise, we were pleased with out stay. The breakfast and room were very nice. We liked Alex, the evening desk person, very much. She was friendly and gave us a lot of information about the Wildcatter and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieG828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Could not have asked for a better summer trip with my kids and wife. Had a great time and highly recommend it. Stay in the cabins!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just returned from an amazing getaway only two hours from our home in Dallas. Rooms were perfect and the staff was super friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was spotless and they all have porches with views that go on for miles. They have a lot of activities which was nice for my husband and boys. I ended up getting a lot sun by the pool. Can't wait to go back soon.

Room Tip: Get up early to go feed longhorns on the covered wagon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our family of 10 spent 4 days at the Wildcatter Ranch and we loved it. We stayed in the 4 spacious suites closest to the infinity swimming pool. The suites have covered back porches with rocking chairs and the view is beautiful. WE enjoyed many great activities... horsebackriding, skeet shooting, archery, bicycles, and hand feeding the Longhorns was a highlight every morning. The staff was friendly and accomadating to meet our every need.... especially Jay and Taylor...both went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The steak house was very good and the service was good, but perhaps a little pricey for most budgets. The Ranch is conveniently located just minutes from Possum Kingdom Lake, so we took our boat and spent some time on PK lake as well. Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer. We will definitey go back again and again.

Room Tip: The Street Suite has a more spacious bathroom than the other suites as it is set up for handicap acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graham
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Graham Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Graham
24.1 mi away
Knights Inn Jacksboro
Knights Inn Jacksboro
#2 of 3 in Jacksboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Cliffs Resort
The Cliffs Resort
#1 of 1 in Graford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.1 mi away
No photo provided
Revel Manor
#3 of 4 in Graham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildcatter Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildcatter Ranch

Property: Wildcatter Ranch
Address: 6062 State Highway 16 S, Graham, TX 76450-6655
Location: United States > Texas > Graham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildcatter Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide all the comforts of home with a special rustic Texas charm best described as affordable luxury. Expect a vacation where you can enjoy the sunset from the back porch of your guest room or spend your day horseback riding, shooting sporting clays, or canoeing. Our steakhouse serves up Texas-sized hand-cut steaks, great ribs, and many local favorites. This is the ideal choice for couples in search of a romantic getaway or families seeking new adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wildcatter Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildcatter Ranch Hotel Graham
Wildcatter Hotel Graham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing