We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
99
66
33
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
66
33
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family center miniature golf course thousand trails putt putt family pool level sites nice campground activity center fishing pier adult pool hot tub some tlc common areas great weekend boat ramp cabin pools
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 231 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Spent most of our time enjoying the out doors and reading.We had a pull thru with some shade.There was some confusion as to which utilities as the person next door was connected to our sites utilities which forced me to use his.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We were in town to visit my sister for my nieces graduation. We really weren't able to use all the nice amenities but are trying to plan another trip to be able to spend some time on site next visit. We stayed in a cabin (201) which was perfect for the four of us and we could have easily squeezed a couple more. The cabin was nice and clean and had everything we could need. The only issues we found with the cabin was the old chimney leaked above the fireplace and the bathroom fan did not work.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank z0g2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We have been members of thousand trails for many years, this weekend we had family members rent a cabin with intention of purchasing a membership for their family. After several unnecessary confrontations over simple parking issues and gate code issues with staff members they changed their mind. The customer service at this park needs to be reviewed by upper corporate management. I won’t point out by name but there are several rangers that need to be retrained on the fact they are in the customer service business or replace them. I do realize their are some customers that push their limits but in this case that was completely not the case.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Texoma RV Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Tim H,

Thanks for your feedback.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our on-site team. We apologize if our staff fell short since our employees go through extensive customer service training and treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We loved it here! Out in the country, not close to a lot of big box stores, but that’s what we loved about it. The park is well laid out, accessible for Big Rigs. ( the turn off 377 coming toward the park is a tad narrow but we had no problem at all). The amenities worked as they should, the pools lovely. The roads could use some tlc as could the picnic tables. We had 50amp service, no issues with electric. The park has cafe offerings on the weekends. Will definitely return in the fall!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Buffytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Such a pretty resort. We are loving our stay here. One of the best things here is they have an adult swimming pool and jacuzzi. We like having a place where only adults can go! The grounds are mowed and maintained.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews