We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice in a time of need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in mid july because our home ac unit went out we are local. Hotels in our area are quit expensive due to the oil boom. This is the only hotel that seemed to care. I explained our situation to the manager and he worked with us to give us a normal rate...not the $170 that other hotels in gonzales quoted us. I stayed and talked with the manager he explained they were in the middle of remodinling the hotel. The room was clean except for the carpet. The tile is new and the walls appear to be newly painted. The pool was great after 3 days with no ac at home. The ac was cold the sheets were clean and the beds were comfy. Lots of movement outside, mostly workers. Didnt bother us and as far as flys we are in south central texas, flys happen. I will recomend to visiting family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberleemaeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am 62 and have traveled all over the United States over the years. This was undoubtedly the most unorganized, nasty place I have ever been. Nasty carpet, no baseboards, no door molding, chain torn off the door, 2 little towels and at least 12 flies in the room. They said the Wal Mart next door was "out of fly swatters". Well I went over to Wal Mart and they had plenty. I came back, killed all the flies and decided I just couldn't do it. When I asked for a refund I was told no, that "I have a business to run". We relocated to the beautiful, new Sleep Inn and Suites for only $4 more and they even have a full breakfast. I noted when I read some of the positive reviews posted they were from several years ago. Well this is how it is now, in 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were going to stay 2 nights. The lobby is filled with boxes and storage. The first night we got into the motel and the sheets were dirty with makeup and crumbs, the floor was dirty and the bathroom was dirty... basically the whole room was disgusting. We managed 1 night because it was so late and the counter lady said there was nothing else around for miles. Next mourning we complained about the dirty room and we wanted to be refunded the money for the second night. She said $98 was for one night and they only charged us for one. They gave no refund or reduced it because of the filth. Turns out we found the Best Western across the street and stayed there the 2nd night. I was so thankful for that nice clean motel. it was 103 but well worth the extra $5 bucks for the nice clean motel and Best Western told us they would refund our money if there was anything wrong with the room because they want us to come back. Carefree Inn is what it is CAREFREE. They don't care if you come back or not.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Custodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Gonzales
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Gonzales
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
1.5 mi away
Westwood Inn
Westwood Inn
#9 of 12 in Gonzales
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 E Sarah Dewitt Dr, Gonzales, TX 78629-2602 (Formerly CareFree Inn Gonzales)
Location: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: $48 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing