We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Clean Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night stay while members of our family biked the MS150. We had 5 rooms. Check in was a breeze, the girls in the lobby were excellent, the whole place was very modern, nice computer/printer station, nice TV's, snacks and frozen food with a microwave to cook in the lobby or bring to your room. Nice tables/seating in the lobby, excellent breakfast and CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Very well lit parking lot, plenty of parking, large gravel lot in the back if you are pulling a trailer. Very clean and modern rooms with nice TV's, nice beds, cold A/C, nice desk, large bathroom and a kitchenette complete with sink, small cooktop and large stand-up fridge/freezer! I've never written a review and I have stayed in plenty of upscale hotels here and abroad, but I swore when I left here I would leave a review about how clean it was and how nice the front desk people were. Don't hesitate to stop and stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank 890nealv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 62 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lula C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

After reading other reviews we were a bit concerned about staying here!!! It was wonderful, staff was awesome, accomodations were awesone, and pricing was so reasonable compared to the other hotels around who are very over priced!!! Rooms were also very spacious and if we needed any assistance they were happy to help!!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We are with the Texas Independence Relay, from checking in to checking out we where very pleased. The staff was very nice, as well as the rooms. Every one with Texas Independence Relay received a small gift from the staff wishing us luck. We are very pleased with our stay. To the staff we would like to thank you for that. I will definitely be staying here for the next relay!

Room Tip: All the rooms have full kitchenettes and are very roomy, I prefer a down stairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice and new hotel but management sucks. They only clean rooms every 2 days, breakfast isn't ready til 7 so those of you comin off night shift in the morning they don't care about you. Lazy service in general. If your staying for a day it's ok but if your here for work highly don't recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank houston08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us. Please accept our apology for the issues you described. We are happy to provide you with the housekeeeping schedule you wish, simply notify our front desk and we will accomodate your request. Breakfast is provided Monday - Friday 6AM - 9AM. Saturday and Sunday 7AM - 10AM. We look forward to providing the level of service you have come to expect from Days Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Gonzales
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
1.5 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Gonzales

Address: 2131 Water St, Gonzales, TX 78629-6039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing