We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I came in on a last-second drop by after perusing for business, and they were COMPLETELY accommodating!

In this burgeoning area thanks to the Eagle Ford Shale, many places have taken on too many travelers and have thus become run down. Not the Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in Gonzales!

Large and clean interior, the coffee was fantastic and the bathrooms were clean.

Not only was the staff accommodating, I actually got great service... with two smiles!

Highly recommended, both for brief AND extended stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJoseph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We value your opinion and like to hear were we can improve. We pride ourselves on our persistence in keeping the hotel clean. We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Gonzales, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
4
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I loved the presentation and cleanliness of hotel. Customer service is excellent. Kimberly at the front desk thanks for always greeting and providing excellent customer service. bed is fantastic especially the pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rarr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate you and yours! We are so glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. I will show Kimberly and all our front desk staff your compliment. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Gonzales, Texas is a good hotel for the Oil patch in the Eagle Ford Shale. The rates are a bit high, but I suspect demand really dictates this in the area. There are few hotels around of this caliber, so Holiday Inn is setting the price at what the market will bear. As far as the hotel goes, it is new and clean. The rooms are nice and appointed to Holiday Inn standards. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi internet working and had to mention it 3 times to the front desk over our 3 day stay for them to get it taken care of. We were offered a cable hook up to the system, but none of our equipment had that capability. The breakfast buffet was good, but rather minimalist. It was clearly designed to feed their target audience (oil field workers). There wasn't much of a selection on light things like yogurt. The first day we were there, the bacon was cooked extra crispy and the biscuits were cold, but we had missed their targeted rush time, so this was kind of what was left. The second day, we were up much earlier and this seemed to make a big difference in freshness, although the selections remained rather rudimentary. Over all, I would call this a good hotel for it's location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We apologize for the inconvenience of our front desk staff not resetting and solving the WIFI issue more quickly for you. We will be discussing this with our staff to better solve your problems at a faster rate. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is attractive, clean; and, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable too. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. It was too cool to use the pool; but, we still enjoyed sitting next to it and relaxing at the end of the day. (Hope they add some plants etc to spruce it up more for the summer.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We value your opinion and like to hear were we can improve. I will work on sprucing up our pool area with more plants. Thank you for that suggestion! We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Gonzales, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel, new, was clean, and staff was excellent!!! Went above and beyond during my stay. Had silly billing issue but the manager and staff were awesome. Stay here!!!!! They are awesome here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JW657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! It was our pleasure to serve you and yours! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! Please come and stay with us again on your next visit to the Gonzales area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I loved my stay here. I always look for the most recent reviews before I select a hotel and this one met up to the reviews I read. So clean. Bed was very comfortable. The receptionist for check in was not very professional in her attire but that was not my top priority. The continental breakfast is not available on the weekends but didn't mind cause we ate at an awesome little mexican restaurant in town. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for keeping your hotel clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrmaC579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours. We greatly value your response on your experience at our hotel. We have great pride in our cleanliness and staff service. I will look into the appearance of all our staff. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gonzales, TX area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We will pay more for a unique or very nice hotel, but this was way over priced. We had the usual items, refrigerator, microwave, tv, breakfast, comfortable beds, basically the same thing most hotels provide. The staff was a little snippy, and the hot breakfast trays were mostly empty when we arrived and there was still an hour left for serving. We waited about 10 minutes for the items to be refilled. We paid $190 with tax, for an $89 dollar room. Suggest you shop around before selecting this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyjl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for responding to us online. We are sorry you were not happy with the value of your room. We welcome your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any issues. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
1.3 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#10 of 12 in Gonzales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Address: 126 Middle Buster Road, Gonzales, TX 78629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing