We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just opened and Im impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Just opened and Im impressed!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The service was so accommodating and convenient! Fast help and our rooms were very well kept. This location was just in the right spot for a weekend getaway. Perfect for escaping the big city lights. And the stores/restauraunts nearby were close enough and fairly price; for us to stretch our legs.

Room Tip: Any room is a perfect room with this kind of service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSchnabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Gonzales area! We are very happy your stay was satisfactory. Our owners will be so pleased to hear the hotel appearance was well liked. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Please allow us to accommodate you and yours on future visits to Gonzales, Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
4
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everyone was very helpful and nice. The hotel was very kept up with, and was a great place to stay.. The rooms were nice. I enjoyed my time there because they actually seemed to like having me stay at their hotel..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLB830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Gonzales area! We are very happy your stay was satisfactory. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Please allow us to accommodate you and yours on future visits to Gonzales, Texas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here during Austin Grand Prix so literally all hotels were fully booked& heavily priced,first of all laundry is not a free service, u need quarters! No utensils in the room,rooms are clean& big enough,location is terrible with not much of shops around.convienent shops is highly priced. Well hoping to see improvement next time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexyteddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Gonzales area. I apologize for any inconvenience you and yours experience during your stay. Yes we do have a guest laundry available for your use and there is a charge to use the facility. Our front desk has quarters and laundry supplies for you. Our suites do have eating utensils, plates, cups, etc.; however, if you stayed in our standard rooms, we can provide those items to you upon request. The city of Gonzales is the birthplace of Texas Independence and is chalk full of history. Please come back to experience our historical tours, our museums, our theaters, and so much more! We thank you again for allowing us to accommodate you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
1.3 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#7 of 12 in Gonzales
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Address: 126 Middle Buster Road, Gonzales, TX 78629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing