We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boothe Cottage and delicious breakfast”

Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Gonzales B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boothe Cottage and delicious breakfast”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed in boothe house with our running team. We were a huge and noisy group. The inkeepers were great to accommodate us.The place was very clean and very well decorated. My husband and I stayed in the little cottage located behind the main house. It was very well decorated and comfortable !! We were emotionally and physically ready for a long run..
The inkeepers started to prepare breakfast at 6:30 am. When we woke up the fresh coffee and fruit were on the table to enjoy. She made amazing caramel French toast that you want to eat more and more until you cannot take anymore. I don't eat meat but the sausage smelt so good.. She is a very talented and creative cook!! I definitely suggest the inn and I am already planning to be back in Gonzales next March.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meltem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBInnkeepers, Manager at Boothe House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
It was such a pleasure having all of you staying with us as you prepared for The Texas Relay. You were definitely a fun group, and we look forward to hosting you again next year. But you don't have to wait until then! Come back sooner and enjoy all that Gonzales and the surrounding area has to offer.
Emily's Cottage is a relaxing little oasis, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed it, as well as the Caramel French Toast (it may not be good for a diet, but it is yummy!).
We hope that your run was a success and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here back in Feb, and my stay was perfect. It was so comfortable, beautifully decorated, and the breakfast was 5 star. If you find yourself in the cute little town of Gonzales, stay here. I will be back, if only for the blueberry muffins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen7926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop off in Gonzales on the way back to Houston from San Antonio. We found the Boothe House B&B on tripadvisor and booked over email and phone.
The place is fantastic, well presented and fitted out with interesting furniture throughout.
We stayed in the Texas Star Suite, it has an amazing atrium located above the downstairs atrium with views from three sides, an extremely airy and spacious room.
The bathroom was similarly huge with double hand basins and a separate bath and shower. That whirlpool bath was fantastic, a real treat for bath lovers as it was much deeper than the other baths seen throughout USA.
We ate at the Running M Bar and Grill which served good food and felt very a authenticate small town eatery.
The innkeepers, Michelle and Mark, were very friendly and extremely helpful, they provided a wonderful breakfast along with interesting conversation including the history of the house and Gonzales.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stalksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlondon278, Innkeeper at Boothe House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for the lovely compliments about Boothe House! We enjoyed being your hosts, and hope your trip back to England was a smooth one. Come back and see us again if you are ever in this little corner of the world -- there is a lot more to see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchcock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Boothe house last weekend and it was fabulous. The house is gorgeous and very comfortable. Michele, Mark and Ivy were wonderful hosts! We've stayed in many B&Bs and this was one of the best! Thank you again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlondon278, Innkeeper at Boothe House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved being your hosts, and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We visited Gonzales with our daughter in December before the Christmas holidays and stayed at the Boothe House. This is by far one of the best places to stay. Michelle and Mark were excellent hosts. They were very accomodating and Michelle made the best breakfast that was simply out of this world. Michelle is an excellent cook and you will not be disappointed in the breakfast. The home was very clean and beautifully furnished. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Michelle gave us ideas on places to eat and places to visit. Michelle and Mark were very accomodating with meeting our needs and providing an extremely pleasurable visit and memorable stay. They even gave our daughter a little special Chirstmas gift and made us all feel at home. We highly recommend the Boothe House for your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We have visited a lot of B & B's and we can certainly say that Michelle and Mark are some of the best hosts you will ever meet out there. They were GREAT!!!!! We will most definately stay at the Boothe House the next time we in in the Gonzales area.

Room Tip: Any room you choose would be great. We were able to get a tour of the whole house and you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlondon278, Innkeeper at Boothe House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We love all of our guests, but it is especially exciting when we have holiday guests! Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Michelle London
Innkeeper
Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My mother and I had a lovely three night stay at Booth House Bed and Breakfast. The home is beautiful and the rooms ultra-comfy. Personally, I enjoyed the upstairs atrium, such a wonderful space to curl up with a book. The Breakfasts were a real treat; Michelle is an outstanding cook as well as a great innkeeper. She and Mark made our visit truly memorable. They arranged a driving tour with a local historian, who shared his knowledge of the turn of the century homes in the area and the fascinating people who built them. If you get the chance, take the tour, it is well worth your time. I highly recommend Booth House for your next trip to Gonzales, Texas. We hope to get back there again, real soon.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had an excellent overnight stay at the Boothe House B&B last weekend in Gonzales. We were in town for a party that was taking place a few blocks away so the location was perfect. We had been by the house when it was up for sale a few years ago and the transformation is amazing. The inside is just beautiful with gorgeous furniture that is still comfortable to relax on.

The innkeeper, Michelle, certainly knows how to make you feel at home. Even faced with AC problems she ensured we were comfortable during our hot July stay. The pool was clear and our quick late night swim cooled us down after being in the heat all day at the party.

We stayed in the Texas Star room and my only comment is that the bed mattress leaned a bit to the side, since the room was so romantic we kind of liked it, I think the mattress was fairly new so they may want to check it out. The linens were obviously of high quality and I was so glad that Michelle provided turn down service; I wasn’t sure where to put all the fluffy pillows on our bed. The bathroom was huge! Big spa tub (no time to use it), walk in shower, two sinks and great towels.

Breakfast the following morning was “the cherry” on our visit. A nice egg soufflé with great flavor, the freshest blueberry muffin I’ve ever tasted, fresh strawberries and plenty of juice, milk, coffee. It really hit the spot before the drive back to Austin. And again, Michelle provided outstanding service in letting us pick a reasonable (9 am) breakfast time and eat at our leisure.
Overall, it was a great stay and we hope to be invited back to our friends (small house) so we have a reason to come stay at Booth House again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.3 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#8 of 12 in Gonzales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothe House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothe House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 706 Saint George St, Gonzales, TX 78629-3548
Location: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boothe House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing