We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

By far the cleanest Best Western I've ever stayed in - smells fresh, facility is well-maintained, bed and bath clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive. I travel on business often and will put this on my favorites list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charcoll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear charcoll99,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed many of the great amenities that our hotel has to offer our guest. If there is anything we can improve on please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope that when you are in the area again we can take care of you again. Once again thank you so much for reviewing your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites.

Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
22
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our company has been staying at this hotel for many months now, and it is always a great experience for us! Yatin, the manager, is always very friendly and very helpful every time you walk through the door. If you get the chance to stay at this hotel, try it out!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Eric H,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you and your company's business at our hotel. We are glad that we can take care of you and your company's hospitality needs. If there is anyway we can improve our service please let us know. Thank you again for reviewing your stay.

-Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn &Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was tired and had a great stay at this hotel. If you need to travel south in Texas stay here at the Goliad Best Western Hotel you will get a great night sleep. It is relaxing and peaceful at the hotel and the history surrounding this location is very interesting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Ken B,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the Goliad. Many people don't know what kind of history Goliad has to offer. We hope that we will get a chance to serve you again. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay in the future please let us know. Thank you again.

Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was a very comfortable and clean motel with friendly owners. I had no problem adjusting the temperature of the room to fit my needs, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. I recommend this motel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Lynn L,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay Lynn L. We are glad that you enjoyed the great amenities that we have to offer guests. If there is anything we can do to improve the experience of our guest please let us know. Thank you again.

Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, pleasant up-to-date facilities with a great breakfast. Room had everything I wanted and a very comfortable bed. Pool looked very nice. I will stay here again, and consider Best Western in my future travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patriciar368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Patriciar368,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at our hotel. We were glad to serve you. If you think that we can improve any part of your stay please let us know. Thank you again and please contact us anytime you need us or have a suggestion.

Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great stay very roomy and had everything we need it was nice big room, had great TV, we all had a good night sleep our son loved the pool, breakfast was good and enough to please all of us.....thanks to the staff we had no problems...will come again....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Rene R,

Thank you and your family for staying with us at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad. We were pleased to serve you and your family. My whole staff was delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we can do in the future please let us know.


Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseshoe bay, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very clean newer motel with helpful staff. If no person at front desk just pick-up special telephone and someone shows up in short time. Goliad is a small city and historical.Breakfast had hot items besides cold items which I considered good. Also bed was firm and motel was quiet. We stayed one night on a Tuesday in April.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Gerald H,

Thank you for taking your time to reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the great town of Goliad. If there is anything we can improve your stay in the future please let us know. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Yatin Bhakta
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goliad
23.0 mi away
Southern Inn and Suites
Southern Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Yorktown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#2 of 3 in Goliad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites - Goliad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Address: 754 E Pearl St, Goliad, TX 77963-4294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Goliad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Texas the BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites is a great location with attractions for people of all ages. Whether you are here for business or pleasure this is a great town to settle in and enjoy all the great history of Goliad. For your convenience we are located close to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing