We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The accommodations were great. The staff was very helpful. Great location. Breakfast had a great selection. If you are looking for a meeting room, their meeting room is a great place to have a reunion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lizettet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Lizettet2014,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were visiting Goliad. My staff and I enjoyed serving you when you were here. If there is anything we can do to improve our guest experience please let us know. Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
22
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The suites are nice and pretty clean. The beds are fairly comfy. The pool is small, but nice. However, the "full" breakfast is lousy. The eggs were brought out in a plastic bag and dumped into the tray. Yuck! The selection was very poor! This was really more of a continental breakfast, and not a very good one at that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Anna D,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the breakfast during your stay. Unfortunately we are limited to what we can serve at our breakfast bar due to some equipment that we do not have. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business again in the future. Please give me a call when you are back in town. I would like to discuss how we can make our breakfast lineup much better. Thank you again.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel was easy to find. The manager on duty provided excellent service. The room was very nice; bed was very comfortable; HVAC worked beautifully. I was not able to partake of breakfast, but the dining area looked very clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Andrea R,

My Staff and I are glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities that we have during your stay with us . We wanted to thank you for take your valuable time out to review your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future please contact us at 361-645-3100.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was a very nice place and the staff was friendly. They seemed to care about my stay. If I ever have to be in this part of the state I will try to stay at this hotel again... The breakfast was better than the ones I have had in the past.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear David H,

We would like to thank you for your business and also thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope that you will visit us soon. If there is anything we can do to help you or improve on your next stay with us please contact me by email or calling. Thank you once again.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Comfy beds spacious nice clean rooms. Best price for surrounding city hotels that are worth staying at. General manager very nice knowledgeable guy and very helpful. Had plenty of hot water. Would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank justin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Justin M,

My staff and I would like to thank you reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you think there is something we can improve at our hotel please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope that you will visit us soon again.

- Yatin Bhakta-

GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall not happy with hotel; from the breakfast to the service. Period!!!!! The fire alarm went off, supposed false alarm though we did smell smoke from the laundry room next door. The night manager had his family in the lobby most of the night with loud small children and loud adults. the breakfast was small and poorly maintained. My family and I are not happy with our stay and the Best Western Plus in Goliad, TX we will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Heather H,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. For our guest safety we have the alarm system and fire sprinklers. unfortunately it went off because of smoke that went to the detector. It is for our guest safety. We had many guests with children that were staying at the hotel over Christmas. Please accept our apologies and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean and great place to stay in Goliad. The best in town. Close to the City and offers everything one will need during a business trip or for pleasure. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Reagan S,

Thank You Reagan S for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that we can satisfy your hospitality needs when you are visiting Goliad. We hope that you will have a healthy and prosperous 2014. We hope to see you a lot more in 2014.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goliad
23.0 mi away
Southern Inn and Suites
Southern Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Yorktown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#2 of 3 in Goliad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites - Goliad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Address: 754 E Pearl St, Goliad, TX 77963-4294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Goliad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Texas the BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites is a great location with attractions for people of all ages. Whether you are here for business or pleasure this is a great town to settle in and enjoy all the great history of Goliad. For your convenience we are located close to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing