We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was a very nice place and the staff was friendly. They seemed to care about my stay. If I ever have to be in this part of the state I will try to stay at this hotel again... The breakfast was better than the ones I have had in the past.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear David H,

We would like to thank you for your business and also thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope that you will visit us soon. If there is anything we can do to help you or improve on your next stay with us please contact me by email or calling. Thank you once again.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Comfy beds spacious nice clean rooms. Best price for surrounding city hotels that are worth staying at. General manager very nice knowledgeable guy and very helpful. Had plenty of hot water. Would highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank justin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Justin M,

My staff and I would like to thank you reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you think there is something we can improve at our hotel please feel free to contact us anytime. We hope that you will visit us soon again.

- Yatin Bhakta-

GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall not happy with hotel; from the breakfast to the service. Period!!!!! The fire alarm went off, supposed false alarm though we did smell smoke from the laundry room next door. The night manager had his family in the lobby most of the night with loud small children and loud adults. the breakfast was small and poorly maintained. My family and I are not happy with our stay and the Best Western Plus in Goliad, TX we will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Heather H,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. For our guest safety we have the alarm system and fire sprinklers. unfortunately it went off because of smoke that went to the detector. It is for our guest safety. We had many guests with children that were staying at the hotel over Christmas. Please accept our apologies and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean and great place to stay in Goliad. The best in town. Close to the City and offers everything one will need during a business trip or for pleasure. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Reagan S,

Thank You Reagan S for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that we can satisfy your hospitality needs when you are visiting Goliad. We hope that you will have a healthy and prosperous 2014. We hope to see you a lot more in 2014.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was one of the best hotels that we stayed at. I travel a lot on work. This was for my daughter and the hotel and its staff made this day amazing for me and my daughter. We had a great time throwing a birthday party in the meeting room which was very spacious. Room was were clean big comfortable. I would like to thank all the staff Yatin, Laurie, Crystal, Karen, and everyone else there.

Room Tip: the two queen bed suite was awesome for me and my baby girls. Restaurant on the square was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcwilliams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear McWilliams2013,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to do a review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were able to help you throw a great party for your daughter. Your kids are awesome. We hope that you will bring them back to visit us. If you have suggestions to improve our hotel please let us know. Thank you once again reviewing your stay.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean. Every time I'm in town on business I stay here. The rooms are brand new and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to ensure your check in and stay are as efficient and pleasurable as can be. Highly recommend this hotel if you are going to spend a weekend in Goliad or if you're just passing through and need a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear MarkRGonzalez,

Thank you for taking your time out and doing a review of your stay at our hotel. We value your input and if there is anything we can do to improve our service feel free to give us a call or email. We would always strive for improvement. Thank you once again we hope to see you soon again.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

(Best Western on 27 in Lubbock) needs to clean the pool and spa. other than that, it was a very nice place to stay. even has a pool table. The Goliad BW was a very nice Best Western to stay in. Staff very helpful, Fitness room nice, internet worked, even up on the 3rd floor. However, if you are not there for work in the oilfield then I would ask for a room on the third floor, because most the oil guys stay on the 2nd floor. The pool was nice, but it was too cold this time of year to swim. The breakfast was not bad, but it wasn't the greatest. I really have no complaints about the BW in Goliad. YES I RECOMEND you to stay there. (Best Western on 27 in Lubbock) needs to clean the pool and spa. other than that, it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheBeadDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Amy B,

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were able to satisfy your hospitality and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us soon again. If there is anything we can do to help please give us a call.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goliad
20.9 mi away
Best Western Refugio Inn
23.0 mi away
Southern Inn and Suites
Southern Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Yorktown
18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#2 of 3 in Goliad
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites - Goliad
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites

Address: 754 East Pearl Street, Goliad, TX 77963-4294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Goliad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Texas the BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites is a great location with attractions for people of all ages. Whether you are here for business or pleasure this is a great town to settle in and enjoy all the great history of Goliad. For your convenience we are located close to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing