We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here to visit family on Easter weekend. The hospitality was excellent. the rooms were new and very clean. Continental breakfast exceeded my expectations. Great property that is owned and run by very caring folks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time out to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure taking care of you during the Easter weekend. We are glad that you gave us a chance to serve you. We hope that when you come back to visit family in Goliad you will give us another chance to serve you. If you have any questions please call us. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    30
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
23
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is by far the Nicest BW I have ever stayed in. This is not the kind of Best Western hotel I remember from the 90's. This hotel was built in August of 2012 and still smells new. Our room was very clean and had a nice Vanilla smell to it. This was a great option for us since we could not get a campsite at the State Park. My son gave this hotel a two thumbs up because of the do if yourself waffle maker.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ingram_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us. I enjoyed the conversation we had in the morning with you and your son. It was surprising to see your son so interested in construction side of the hotel. He is a very bright person. It was our pleasure taking care of you and your son. Please call us when ever you are down in the Goliad area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and it is kept in excellent shape by the staff. The suites are large and comfortable. The manager was flexible and his staff provided top-level service. We stayed 5 nights and the service was consistent throughout the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the Goliad area in the future. If you have any questions please call us. Once again thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I got sent to this place by my company. We had a job in the area. When I walked in I was pleasantly greeted by the hostess and was checked in/in my room quickly. The room was very clean and well laid out. The complimentary breakfast was good and a little different each morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful any time I needed anything. You had no trouble falling asleep each night, even though it was right on Hwy 59, no traffic noise could be heard. I stayed for a total of 4 nights and was a little sorry to leave. If I ever have work back in this area, I'll be staying right there again I would recommend it to anyone else who is traveling on Hwy 59 and wants a nice place to stay where you feel that you are really appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidM70607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. We value your feedback. It is very important to us. If you there is anything we can do to make your stay even better please feel free to contact us at the hotel. Once again thank you so much for writing a review on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

great place to stay in Goliad, TX. NICE, CLEAN, and TIDY. On a business trip, discovered thru chamber of commerce that there was a brand new BW in town and decided to give it a shot. I really enjoyed the over sized room, a work desk and a large screen TV to watch games. i highly recommend BW's anywhere because of their high standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kambhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for all the compliments our goal is to provide outstanding quality and service to all our guests. We hope that you will have a chance soon to stay in Goliad at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent 2 nights while working in the area. It was a Great Stay. Motel is brand new (open 5 months).
A large, nice room. It's located in the middle of everything, there's not a hole lot there, lol.
Breakfast was excellent. The staff and management were exemplary. There were several of us from a couple of different companies staying there. In the evenings the management provided beverages and hot wings one night and beverages and pizza the second night, complimentary.
It was a little pricey for the area but I will return there when I work in the area again.
Really Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you Eddie for your review. We are glad that you had a fantastic stay. We hope to see you soon when ever your down through Goliad for business or pleasure. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goliad
23.0 mi away
Southern Inn and Suites
Southern Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Yorktown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#2 of 3 in Goliad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites - Goliad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Address: 754 East Pearl Street, Goliad, TX 77963-4294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Goliad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Texas the BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites is a great location with attractions for people of all ages. Whether you are here for business or pleasure this is a great town to settle in and enjoy all the great history of Goliad. For your convenience we are located close to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing