We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
103
32
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
32
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas historyvisit familyshampoo and conditionerfront deskmeeting roomrecently stayed herenice hotelplace to stayla bahiaplenty of hot waterlarge roomextra towelscomfortable bedthe entire staffthe general managerfitness roomthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 148 of 148 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We'd been waiting for this motel to open for over a year. Other motels in town are dated and not as nice. This motel was comfy & clean. Cost was the only negative but it seems almost all Best Westerns are pricier.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for taking out your time to review our hotel. We hope that we will see you again in the near future for local events in Goliad. We hope that you and your family are doing well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Really pleasant stay -nice big rooms-clean and spa shampoo and conditioner provided. Goliad is a small Texas Town with lots of Texas history. Enjoyed the stay and the Best Western provided all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you Linda for the great feedback. We hope that you will come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel if not the nicest in the area at a very competitive price. Its obvious they've made some upgrades over and above the normal hotels in the same class. Great staff which was very friendly. I travel a lot and have learned to appreciate the extra effort. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I've stayed at all three levels and havent noticed any appreciable difference in noise etc..
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnmR75WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time out and reviewing our hotel. We hope to exceed your expectations everytime you stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews